We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location less than 200yards from the beach and pier, my wife and I spent 3 days and 4 nights here it was GREAT! We arrived an hour early and had no problems checking in. The room was very clean and tidy, everyone (the staff) was extremely friendly offering suggestions on where to eat and places to go on sight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert S
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We only stayed here to keep from sleeping in our car, which would probably have been 10 x better. Rooms are all upstairs and walls are thin. The room was dirty and only 1 small trash can there for both the bathroom and bedroom. Had I not anointed the place with oil, I don't think I would have fallen asleep....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gagoldgirl
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This place was in terrible need of updating and repair. There was a painting crew working the weekend we were there, covering up rust with a different color. Holes in the stairs were scary. Elevator was out of order-we were on the 3rd floor, (if you count street level as 1st.) carrying suitcases around wet paint not fun. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne O
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to right this review. There are a few things that I wanted to bring our audiences attention. We are currently renovating our property. We are not just covering rust with paint. We have invested a substantial amount of money on our exterior. The elevator is out of order, due to it being completely...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. First room we were placed in needed a new battery for the smoke detector, so they moved us. Second room was nice. The outside of the hotel needs some updates, though they were working on painting the exterior while we were there. The office offered coffee, but didn't open until 8:30am, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen_S21
Macon
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

The room was dirty. Looked like they didn't bother even trying to clean out the dirt from floors and it was even on the beds along with cigarette burns on the comforter. The staff was friendly, location was perfect but i cannot stand a filthy room. The hotel was run down and in serious need of an upgrade. Also if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank only5cats
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the mishap you experienced at our property. A mistake was made with this guests room when they checked in. The room was not ready. I had housekeeping service the room immediately and apologized for the inconvenience. I completely empathize with this guest for the initial impression that we gave to them at our property. If their is...

Ware Shoals, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our stay in this hotel was awesome!! We were close to everything, never had to get in our car to go anywhere on the island. Great place to stay if you aren't expecting a lot of extras and priced was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn J
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a very nice hotel close to the beach. It was one block off the beach and was located right at the fishing peer. The location was close to a lot of stores and clubs and also the beach. The room was very clean and had all the usual furnishings. It was a bit small for a family but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah0263
Washington, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our experience in this hotel was great. Our room was very clean and everything worked like it was supposed to. The staff were very friendly. This hotel is on Tybrisa St and its not even a block to the beach. The pier is at the end of the street and just about all the bars and restaurants are within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

As always, we at the Sea&Breeze appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for this great review. We will continue to improve our property so that each experience is a delight for all guests. i hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Leonard Massey General Manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If you want a fine place to stay near the beach and shops this is a good place to go. The staff was friendly and helpful, however the building overall is in need of some maintenance and paint. The bed was clean, the shower was iffy. The little refigerator and microwave were not used but would be a welcome addition...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rowena35984
Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2012

overall it was a good stay but the floors may hav looked cleaned but you could not wal across the room with your bare feet because of them turning black. was also told there was wi-fi and there was none. Also on the advertisment it said free continital breakfast no such luck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gail p
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to bring these things to our attention. I will definitely look into the floors. We mop each room, but we obviously did not do a thorough enough job in your particular unit, and I definitely apologize for that inconvenience. The only thing that I question is the advertisement of free continental...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
2.1 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,059 reviews
18.9 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
18.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
623 reviews
0.2 km away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
518 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $149 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel Tybee Island, Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“under renovation”
 of 5 bubbles lestraveling, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sherryr231, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL rooms very noisy, all night!”
 of 5 bubbles 571rayj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RSOrr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else even if it costs a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles 548deans, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5