We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

Hotwire.comUSD 158*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 181*
USD 158*
USD 164*
USD 181*
USD 158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel has an excellent location very close to the beach, shops, restaurants, pier and stores. I was looking for a "budget" place that was not 20 miles or 20 blocks from the beach and location wise, this place was the best. The downside, it does need a little touch up paint here and there, the elevator did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpleorquid
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in adding your review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the elevator was not operational at the time of your stay, however, after a number of delays in the process our elevator is up & running. We are definitely aware of the multiple "touch ups" needed around the...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Sea & Beeze is a clean, basic, well located beach hotel. It's not fancy but the rooms are nice, tile floors and all face the pool. There's no "ocean view" but the ocean is only half a block away, along with several dinning options and a few bars. Make sure your room is towards the back and away from Wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn D
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I hope everyone in our audience is able to read this because this is probably one of the most accurate reviews at hand. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to serving you again.

Cumming, GA
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First I should tell you that this hotel is the ONLY ONE I have ever check out of early. I knew we were not going to be offered a refund for the last day ($200) but HATED it so badly we didn't care. I traveled with my husband and two sons (10, 12). Having stayed at a wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swtont
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Like I explained to you in the front office that day, I am very disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. As always, we try to do everything we can to make certain that guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. However, there are a NUMBER of things...

Cannon County , Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First all the positives: Awesome location! Walking distance to everything! CLOSE to beach! Very clean and updated appliances. A/C works well nice and COLD! Comfortable beds. Free (BUT TIGHT) parking. Free wi-fi. Nice pool. Now a few negatives: Tight parking. Loud party atmosphere on side with bar underneath. Needs a bit of updating in some areas. If your looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrymedic
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your response. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed so much about our property. We do apologize about the parking. GREAT TIP informing individuals to request a room on the opposite side from the bar. I encourage this too if available.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The high rate didn't even include breakfast. Our room was right next to the pool so it was noisy all day long and into the evening. The parking situation is ridiculous. The spaces are so tiny only one car door can be opened in order to get in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We do NOT offer breakfast here at the Sea & Breeze, nor do we advertise it. So just to make sure our audience is aware, We offer coffee ONLY in the lobby at 8 AM. Personal safety has never been an issue at the Sea &...

georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great location next to the pier and shops but would have preferred a balcony with oceanfront view. Had pool on 1st floor, rooms small but clean with refrigerator and microwave and flat screen television. Had to use stairs due to elevator not fixed throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiagal
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the accuracy in your review. Luckily our elevator is now operating, so when you choose to come back you won't have to climb those stairs anymore. Next time you stay I recommend room 226. This room will be on the 3rd floor, however, you will be located next to the balcony overlooking Tybrisa...

31036
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The decor was cute. The elevator did not work. The bathroom had chipping paint around the shower & toilet. The location is great in reference to the beach & pier. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, then this isnt the place for you. If you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnsonfamily2000
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took in adding your review. We appreciate the precise accuracy in your review. The elevator does work now, and we apologize to you for it being out of service during your stay. We are definitely aware of all areas that need a little revamp and I promise to the audience and yourself that once...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel was clean, neat, and the personnel were very nice. We got to park and check in 3 hours earlier than expected. Nice bed, shower, and room. The only thing bad for me was the elevator was not fixed yet but the elevator crew was working on it the day we checked in. Even at that, only one flight...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff S
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry the elevator wasn't up and running during your stay. It is now fully operational, and guests are having the luxury of not climbing stairs. I hope that our audience reads this review because your detailed accuracy will paint one of the clearest pictures possible of the Sea & Breeze.

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here over Spring Break 2013. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and best of all, the hotel is so close to everything! We walked everywhere. It's not the fanciest of places, but the staff was particularly helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sphokazi B
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Ok, this Hotel is great!!! The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was great, even let us check in like 4 hours early (white guy blonde hair day shift). the kinda of people that stay here can get a little wild and party oriented in the evening which made for a really good stay at this hotel. O...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher H
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It's always a pleasure having great guests along with great weather. It makes for a great time for everyone. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
2.1 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,103 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
75 reviews
18.9 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
669 reviews
0.3 km away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $138 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel Tybee Island, Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlook swimming pool which looked dirty to me although I did see one person using it.”
bsha4, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“under renovation”
lestraveling, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
sherryr231, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL rooms very noisy, all night!”
571rayj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else”
RSOrr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 158* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 164
TravelocityUSD 158
CancelonUSD 181
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates