We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Tucker\/Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Traveling on business, and my room was booked through a third party site by someone else. When I arrived, I was instructed it was a smoking room. Asked if there were any non-smoking rooms available, and there was, but it would be an upcharge. Being on a corporate budget, I could not do the additional fees, so I opted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucaswonert
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know that our service was appreciated. We were more than pleased to help in this matter. We are glad you enjoyed your room and hope you will return soon.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354melving
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derronh2016
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Shaker Heights
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Visited Days Inn, Tucker, GA with family. The carpet in the room was filthy, String dirt odor probably coming from the carpet was present. I stayed for 4 nights and my room was cleaned only once. Reservations were not there when I arrived. They over charged my card, 8 charges! Should've only been 2 charges for 2 reservations. Poor, poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmaine R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology that we failed to meet your expectations. It is our intention to always provide a clean, comfortable room with a friendly staff. We will be sure to evaluate your comments and make improvements to better serve our guests. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I encountered two types of bugs during my short time at this hotel. I saw the first kind when I entered the bathroom. There was a roach. I saw the housekeeper and asked her to clean it up. She told me no, the front desk must tell her. I went to the front desk; the clerk aspirated and told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ---77_Leslie_--
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you encountered problems while you were at Days Inn. We do sincerely apologize. Please rest assured that we will call our Pest Control company immediately about what you stated you saw in your room. We would love to have another change to earn your business if you are ever in our area again.

Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart C
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicasJ3562JN
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The stay was ok. The workers in the Kitchen was So loud. The shower curtain was not good. Floor for Wet every shower

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn. Please know that we have corrected the items that you mentioned in your comments. I am sure that when you return we will meet all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was staying on points the first night, which went well. However, the next day I decided to stay over & had a new reservation, well as I went to check in & ask for an upgrade since I am a Platinum member I was given all kinds of hassle about how they could nit make any changes & I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Q
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake, responded to this review

Please know that the behavior that you experienced with our desk agent is not the normal behavior of our staff. We will certainly speak with that agent as well as all other front desk staff to ensure they are aware of the importance of our Wyndham Rewards customers. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. We hope...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.7 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
2.2 km away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
38 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#108 of 177 in Atlanta
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake

Address: 2081 Northlake Pkwy, Tucker, GA 30084-5320 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northlake)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Northlake
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northlake Hotel Tucker
Country Inn Tucker
Tucker Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tip; only not to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles latascham, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 107henryx, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My room was really clean and spacious. Very good price. Will stay here again!!!”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyv562, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“King Suite is good for a family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles VinceL781, 22 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Check room thoroughly before unpacking anything!”
 of 5 bubbles Bwjjob, 12 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay