We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Tifton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8535FAmichaelr
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Farmington
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Breakfast is lacking protein but tasted fresh and good. Double mattresses too small for 2 grown ups. Very clean, friendly, willing to help, close to attractions. Will stay again 20.00 pet deposit.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8427SKmelanieh
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Howard Johnson in Tifton Ga. and we hope to see you again soon.

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgial2017
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Horrible want stay again staff very unpleasant unprofessional act as if they didn't want to assit me

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyp386
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that this happened to you at our motel. All of our staff are always very nice and helpful. I do not know what happened nor do I know the circumstances of this matter. I would appreciate it very much if you would give us a call so that we can address this matter immediately. We...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Rooms are on the small side, but comfortable. There was a small fridge in my room which was a nice bonus. Service was friendly. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dd1065
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Many motels in this price range are unacceptable, but this one was nice. We literally got there just in time to sleep, then we got up early to come tinge travelling, so we didn't use many of the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainot68
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and giving us this feedback. We hope to see you again when you can stay longer.

East Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsQ3855GG
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Wilder, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the price was right. The room was clean. Good for passing through. However, I made my reservation for a queen bed and A pet friendly room. When I got there they gave me a double because I had a small dog with me. It was old and there was a door to the adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We only have a continental breakfast. We also have certain rooms that are available for pets due to people having allergies, etc. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Happy New Year!

Blacksburg, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel has immaculate cleanliness, a most accomidating staff, all staff had positive friendly attitudes, and very comfortable rooms. This is the biggest bang for the buck in the area. I will stay at this location every business trip in the area. I tip my hat to the management , and the staff. This is how you keep customers coming...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to keep our guest satisfied and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and a happy new year!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
577 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel 6
Tifton Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are on the back side you will have a lot of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 163Betty, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room without packages of rubbers in them.”
 of 5 bubbles headweasel2001, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had multiple rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor. Nobody in our group complained about anything.”
 of 5 bubbles DonG524, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles leannknight, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra $20 and go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles heather1649, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5