We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
354Reviews
64Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 116
  • 96
  • 35
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beds are very hard and I LOVE a hard bed. I felt like I was on cement. The AC was not working properly and no one seemed to really care. Breakfast is NOT included. It cost $10.00 plus tax EXTRA.No Frills but clean and nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton
Responded today
I am very sorry but I think that you may have us confused with somewhere else. We offer a free continental breakfast and we do not charge $10.00 for anything except a pet fee. If you were here at our hotel and you were uncomfortable at any time you could have let us know and we would have gladly moved you to a more comfortable bed that suited you. We always want our guest to get a good nights rest. Thanks for your feedback although I am not sure that this was meant for us.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Barbara and I can't remember staying at a Howard Johnson in any of our travels but this one was worth the stop. As a matter of fact it was so good we stayed there on the way and on the the return leg. The rooms are a little smaller than some but well laid out and very clean. The
Read more
Response from Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure to have meet you and Barbara. We are so happy that you found us and returned on the way back from your destination. We hope to see alot more of you guys. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Safe Travels and Happy New Year!
Read more
Very adequate room. Simple and older decor but very, very clean. Comfortable bed, everything I need. Enjoyed the oatmeal in a pot (not instant) for breakfast, with raisins available for topping. Excellent value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 6 days ago
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
Make sure you check room size once you’ve booked. We booked a queen room but the bed was no bigger than a full size. The room we stayed in definitely needed to be updated. No refrigerator or microwave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 6 days ago
We do not have refrigerators or microwaves in our rooms at this time. We do have a microwave in the lobby for all of our guest to use and we also have a refrigerator in our break room that we let our guest that are traveling put their cold goods in. We are working on making these improvements. We are waiting on our new night stands, chairs and curtains. We have already made updated changes to all of our rooms. However we are waiting on some items that have already been ordered. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Read more
The pictures different than the reality they didn’t clean the room no clean towels, the customer service unprofessional , we tried to ask them to clean the room they said we will put a note next day which is our check out date!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tifton
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We ask the housekeeper why your room did not get clean while you were staying and she stated that there was a do not disturb sign on your door. We so apologize for any confusion. We also do not have 24 hr housekeeping. Thanks for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
My room
Het bed tegen een kant van de muur geplaatst om ruimte voor de rolstoel te geven die wij niet ha
De invalide badkamer groot maar met een vreemd gevoel er in.
My Room, amenities
My Room, Queen bed
PreviousNext
12345
Do they have extra fees and tax?
Thanks, just reserved a room and it seemed a bit high to me. Subtotal US$34.99 Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fees (See Details Below) US$21.35 Total US$56.34
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the pet fee?
$10.00 for a small pet and $20.00 for a large pet.
1 vote
Sun thru Thur a queen is 42.99 + tax a double is 45.99 + tax Fri and Sat queen 45.99 + tax and a double 49.99 If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, Tammy
1 vote
Show all answers
"We always request a ground floor room and in this case there is an entrance and exit without having to go back through the lobby."
"If you are on the back side you will have a lot of road noise."
"Get a room without packages of rubbers in them."
"We had multiple rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor. Nobody in our group complained about anything."
"all clean and quiet"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 55 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 tiftonmotel six tiftontifton motel 6tifton motel six
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaTifton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing