We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Thomson

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(29 reviews)
“clean rooms”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Thomson
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Thomson
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Thomson
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
321
93
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
321
93
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastclean roomsnewer hotelbreakfast attendanta hilton honors memberwalk in showerfamily reuniondefinitely stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulthe entire staffgreat roomcomfortable bedexcellent stayeasy accesswaffles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stayed the night before a masters practice round. Very nice hotel convienently located near Augusta. Quick drive in the next morning. Hotel was clean and amenities were fine. Close to fast food dining options. Would stay in again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig J
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights at The Masters Golf Tournament. We stayed at the worst hotel imaginable while in Augusta. We were so happy to spend the next night on the way back to Atlanta, in this Hampton Inn. The reception staff were...More

Thank sbecker557
Response from Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn ThomsonResponded 10 April 2018

I appreciate you taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us on the way back to Atlanta after 2 not so so great nights at a hotel in Augusta. We...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel was clean. That being said, there are a few things people should know. First : The price they charge during Masters week is ROBBERY. The room we had did NOT have a closet. I repeat, there was no place to even hang up...More

Thank Rich G
Response from Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn ThomsonResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. Each room does indeed have a closet. There is a full length mirror located in each room that is a door. Behind the mirror door is a full sized closed equipped with a luggage...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

I am always happy to stay at a Hampton Inn Hotel. They are always clean and very nice, and the staff is always excellent. This Hampton Inn in Thomson, was right there in everything. I will stay here the next time I am in the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary R
Response from Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn ThomsonResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay was. We do appreciate the nice things you have to say about us. We are looking forward to your return next time you are in the area. Regards, Richard Harrington

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Outstanding stay at this establishment. The staff is top notch, the hotel is extremely clean and in great shape. Highly recommend this establishment. It’s located in a great location, close to a variety of stores and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrimando6
Response from Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn ThomsonResponded 10 April 2018

I am so glad that you had an outstanding stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. Regards, Richard Harrington

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thomson, GA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hampton Inn Thomson staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask the desk if your room includes a closet"
Read review
"Nice and clean hotel"
Read review
"I was assigned room 300 and had no complaints. It was just the way I prefer, right next to the ice machine."
Read review
"The King bed room was clean and spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing