We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Raleigh
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is not the best Fairfield and maybe one of the worst. Maintenance seems to be lacking. One room had a toilet seat attached with just one bolt. The fridge and microwave were replaced with a dehumidifier. The tub faucet shoots water. Generally, this hotel needs updating. Nice location and nice staff. They seem to cater to groups. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASTravelerRaleigh
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry you was disappoint in your stay with us. We only offer microwaves and Fridge with our Executive suites rooms and the dehumidifier is in every room to keep the room moisture down due to the indoor pool.. We welcome all our guest and glad to here the Group didn’t disturb you, they usually are very respectful....

Arcanum, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is an older hotel that could use an update. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was a disapointment with the containers for both the eggs and sausage were empty both mornings by 6:45 am and were not re-filled. The rest of the breakfast was ok, yogurt, breads, cereals and fruit, with juices and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donniebaker10
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking time out to give me your feed back ,it will help to make a better experience for your future stay and benifit the next guest as well. Thanks for noticing my team is well train to focus on our guest , I will make sure they get rewarded for this. I also...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is located very conveniently to lots of eateries and the highway but the rooms are very dated, there is no vanity for the bathroom sink so you have to put all your toiletries on the floor. We couldn't even see out of the windows because they were double pained and messed up with "gunk" in between the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady629
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear you feel my team is not very friendlly, this is not our expected response and It will be addressed. I know we are dated and we are working hard to get this behind us in the very near future. Yes... the window seals do need to be repaired and it is in the...

IAD
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed for a week and found numerous problems. This is not a typical Fairfield Inn. It is a bad one like Motel 6 as you approach the hotel entrance. - Humidity humidity! I sighed as soon as I saw a dehumidifier. Actually, you can smell odor in the hallway. You can feel damp and wet carpet if you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IADFlyer
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay . We have the dehumidifier in the rooms as a preventive measure and I am sorry if it offended you. Yes one of our three ice machines was out and the part had to be ordered I am sorry for any hardship this caused you. I wish...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Decent, but not exceptional, place to stay on a road trip overnight. Room was clean but dated. They had dehumidifiers in the rooms, which helped prevent any musty smell, but it was clear they must have a problem with mold since the window frame had some mold on it. Beds were fine. Bathroom was well worn but clean. Could definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trabeler1
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing we are making a real effort to make our Guest happy. The seals to the windows are broken due to age and we are in the bidding process to get this corrected. The Dehumidifier is there to prevent moisture as we have the indoor pool. Yes we are dated and in need of some work and that...

Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice location because its beside a Applebee's and Outback steakhouse. Check in was speedy. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. The only problem is I like a microwave and a small fridge in room cause I brought food to eat and didn't get s chance to warm up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veda38
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing we care and are very thankful for our Guest. It is nice to hear some good things hope to see you again soon

Gulf Shores AL
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed here one night on a road trip and it was pleasant. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite when I asked if my room would have a fridge. The bed was comfortable with very clean bedding, there were 2 TVs and a sofa bed as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joefish
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is obviously old. Rooms are slightly smaller than newer versions. The rooms are quaint but very clean. Breakfast offered cereal and some hard boiled eggs. The only warm items were oatmeal and some biscuits and gravy. The staff was very quick in removing all items at the stroke of 9:30am even though there were patrons still eating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armyofsongs
Nashville
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Staff was friendly and hotel was clean, but very old. Worn carpet, beat up furniture, and a bit moldy. Low-definition tube television. The most disagreeable feature was the heavy perfume smell in the hallways and room. Overpowering and, for me, somewhat nauseating. Overall, an unpleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family and was pleasantly surprised by the staff's very warm welcome. The hotel rooms are adequate but stains on the carpet and sink faucet that doesn't work properly makes for a remodel in order. The free breakfast was good, and again the staff was very kind and helpful. The worst part was the workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
Motel 6 Gwinnett Center
#4 of 10 in Suwanee
47 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

Address: 105 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Region: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Price Range: $151 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Suwanee
Fairfield Suwanee
Suwanee Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles barpat309, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try motel 6.”
 of 5 bubbles Batt2, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Top floor away from elevator..”
 of 5 bubbles 317mistyh, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Request the fridge in advance of arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthandvern, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Some rooms will back up to the freeway, if you do not do well with road noise, you need to avoid this area of the hotel. We were in the middle and it was not bad at all.”
 of 5 bubbles bradyone, 18 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
*
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates