We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Carpeting in hallways had huge gashes in them and they were very worn, need replacement. There was a whole in the wall on first floor by the pool very ugly first impression. The best feature the bed was tall and firm, unfortunately I had room across from elevator and could not sleep very soundly due to conversations taking place right... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank raqefi
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

If you have other options in Statesboro, I would entertain them. This hotel is in bad need of renovations and a deep clean. I can handle outdated furniture but not outdated ac and dirt. Room was musty/mildow while the hallway was nice dry air. Windows had dirt around them and sealant coming off. On positive side, staff was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank jperrin2011
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations and that no additional rooms were available. We’re working to make the hotel better than ever before, and I genuinely regret that we failed you in this case. If you’ll give us another chance, we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family and recently stayed Oct. 12-14) at this hotel. I was surprised to read the poor reviews. Yes, it is an older hotel and shows it age in certain places. My room was clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay again. I had a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank may h
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with this feedback. We also thank you for appreciating our facilities and services. Also, We hope to see you again in future. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The entire place has an odd smell, but our room, my God it was disgusting. When we first walked in I thought it smelled like someone was cooking mushrooms. Then as we got all the way into the room I realized it was the smell or old dark piss it was unbelievably strong, like the carpet was soaked. It's like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you came away from our hotel with a negative impression. We take nothing more seriously than satisfying guests and regret that you weren’t satisfied. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. We’re always changing and improving to serve guests better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was an overnight to GSU with my daughter for a school trip. The room was very old and dated. It had stains on carpet and furniture, wall paper was peeling. But the most important things were very clean the bathroom and the bed (comfortable). It seems that they were doing some remodeling and had not yet made it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica T
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and Comfortable bed to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Maintenance staff was informed about the comment Carpet and furniture and instructed to take action. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you.... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On a family visit with my sister. My room SMELLED! It was dank and damp. The air condition absolutely roared it was so loud. If I turned it down, the stink was nauseating! The bathroom was hastily redone and nasty. The internet was a joke. Barely service in my room. Any service I got was insanely slow. The TV cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9BeeKay9
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Statesboro. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I generally stay here when visiting my son at college. The location is very convenient and the price is reasonable. It could use some updating and could be a little cleaner, but Could use a comforter or heavier blanket, but the bed was very comfortable. I have no real complaints. The staff is extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank caroln568
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that you found our price reasonable. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Americus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel staff was very accommodating and polite however the facility itself needs a makeover. I frequent this property quite often and it is a great value for the cost. The location is in a safe area and easy to navigate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clarietta S
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m pleased that you are a repeat, satisfied guest. We take real pride in having so many satisfied guests like you. I hope you will continue to stay with us for many years to come. We do our best to provide a safe experience for guests and their cars and to provide the best... More 

Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and helpful. Suggestion do not stay in the 1st floor near the exits on either side. Every time some one comes in or out the exit door slams shut. I could not sleep after 5am when people started leaving. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. Hotel is very centrally located. I would stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank 397jorgeg
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I don't know if other rooms of the hotel have been renovated recently, but my hotel room (#306) definitely needs it! Everything from the decor, to the paint, carpet, tile, mattress, bathroom fixtures, etc. needs to be updated. Small wall holes from previously hanging artwork, windows that are permanently fogged out, curtains with rips in them, grungy fabric chair, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
425 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
395 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
72 reviews
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $97 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Statesboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Statesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 9BeeKay9, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 397jorgeg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, and maybe you will get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffG133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles locobons, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaM1957, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay