We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

While the hotel was OK. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the shower. I was also confused upon returning to my room in the evening of my 2nd day to find a pen with the cap removed laying on the coffee table. It wasn't left there but was there. Who was sing my room???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I also apologize that one of our cleaners left behind a pen accidentally. We log cleaning activity, and I'm sure she wondered what happened to the pen! We take real pride in our hotel, and I...

Lake Park, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and cool. However, hotel is dated, especially the bathroom. Our sink was VERY slow to drain. Breakfast was typical. But, we had to wipe our own table down before we ate. I'd stay here again. But, it wouldn't be my first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbmcg67
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite being dissatisfied with some things about our well-regarded hotel, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

On the busiest weekend in Statesboro (GA Southern University Graduation), not a manager or assistant manager on site or available to talk to. After putting my 87 year old mom to bed for the night, I ran a few errands and returned around 11:00. When I crawled into bed I found socks in the nicely made bed, leading me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marguerite D
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very nice accomodations, room was clean and a/c was on when we arrived so it was cool. We stayed on graduation weekend, you would think they would have extra staff on hand for cleaning, assistance, breakfast, etc. but no. It wasn't bad just frustrating. Lots of people all trying to eat the free breakfast at the same time, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach08
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is definitely not near the best hotel in the area. The hotel is in need of a major upgrade. The bathroom fixtures are old and rusting. Breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The front desk staff was nice, but they did tell me that I could extend my room when I actually could not. I ended up having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRLsrating
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed there with my family for a sporting event at GSU. I was told on the phone at booking that the rooms had been remodeled & upgraded. Upon entering my room, it had a terrible smell, the paint on the walls stopped about 6" or more from the floor, all around the edges of the wall were cement gaps. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanJ8393PN
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Good clean motel. Could use some upgrading, but I would and will stay at this motel again. Conveniently located to campus and there is a Locos Restaurant next door which was handy for a quick meal. Free breakfast that is typical of free breakfasts at most chain motels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclegrouch
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 12 December 2015

When I arrived I was informed that the computer system was down. This was no problem. The staff had paper back up of my reservation and those of the others registering at the same time. They quickly completed the registration process and I was off to my room. Once there I was pleased with decor and cleanliness of the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because we didn’t have a vending machine of the type you wanted in a location that was convenient to you and because of actions by other guests. We take real pride in our hotel, and I...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is a regular place for me to stay when I am in the area. The service is always superb & friendly. Breakfast presentation is good and the taste is good. (Love the biscuit & sausage). Rooms are up to date and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
StatesboroComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always love to see familiar faces! So glad to have you as one of our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Pros - Quiet even though in a college town. Extra extra towels in the room. Fridge, microwave and internet available in the room. Very friendly staff. Plenty of available parking. Complementary breakfast. Cons - Originally given an unserviced room not cleaned from previous guests (towels on bathroom floor and bed unmade). Problem Immediately fixed, gave me another room. Not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
StatesboroComfort, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for that mix up in rooms. We work hard to prevent any confusion in our system, and are so glad that we were able to fix it in a timely manner. This should definitely not be a problem during your next stay with us!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
424 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
3.2 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $118 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to save money on a room when you go to the Masters, this is the hotel to stay in. You will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 168clydes, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend!”
 of 5 bubbles CindiB834, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, with inside corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiapeach08, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles susanJ8393PN, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get the rooms in the adjoining building. Worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeRSM, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5