We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I should have known this place was sketchy when i walked past a guest ( I assume) smoking what obviously smelled like marijuana:/. The rooms smell like smoke the carpets probably have not been vacuumed in weeks, I mean like leaves old chips are embedded in this nasty carpet. The microwave was questionable at best. Nasty cheese caked on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank movofosho
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the overall condition of your room and the guests you found questionable along with the smoking is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps with our team to ensure... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was better than I expected for the price. It was clean aside from a few stains on the shower curtain and what looks to be a burn/melted spot on the toilet seat from someone apply open fire. Full fridge, stove top, microwave(door was a bit janky lol). No complaints; I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Embryaa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read your room accommodations beat your expectations and that you would stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

In the last several years, on monthly base I have stayed in this location. The location is excellent. The management and the associates are extremely professional , helpful and nice. Always have recommended my friends and co-workers to stay in the location.

Helpful?
Thank Nuristan1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to read your consistent satisfaction with the customer service provided by our staff and the quality accommodations to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was not satisfied with my stay. On a positive note, the location was convenient to the area where I-75 meets the perimeter. On the bad side, I never felt perfectly safe and in my opinion, that is the single most critical requirement. I will spare you the stories, but I think a patrolman is a cheap solution. Safety aside,... More 

Helpful?
Thank franklintitan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you never felt safe in the hotel during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed all issues that you mentioned from the housekeeping, refrigerator not working, and the leaking toilet... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Plenty of towels. Appliances clean and working. The microwave could use a little more scrubbing. A/C works fine. Friendly staff, expecially Hampton F. Not enough cable channels for an extended stay. GET MORE CABLE CHANNELS!!

Helpful?
Thank Verneico N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and amenities in your room. I'm disappointed the available channels were not to your liking. Overall, I am glad you had a great stay nonetheless. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I liked this place, it felt like a studio apartment. It was clean, quiet, close to major highways, malls, restaurants and the bed was comfortable. I did not have any complaints about this place at all. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank MsT2011
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your AWESOME review of our property. I am so glad to know that you felt as if you were in a studio apartment, that you did not have any complaints, and lastly that you would recommend our hotel to anyone. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with... More 

California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The breakfast was a joke - practically nothing. The wifi was super slow. Hardly loads the pages and the premium option is $5!! The service is very poor. The front desk people were unprofessional and unhelpful. They never ever bring coffee maker, or pots and pans, or toaster, or cups and bowels. EVER! I know, because I asked them multiple... More 

Helpful?
Thank 32durango
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Not all that good. I was there for ten days and I called on my second day for dishes and it took me calling for three days straight for them to come. Breakfast was not much of anything. The tub was dirty with black dirt marks around the sides when I checked in. I carry cleaning supplies in my car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southern_Radiance
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The only motel keeping this from a excellent is the breakfast and Wi-Fi.The grab & go is okay for a quick snack and Wi-Fi is very slow unless you pay. Very nice helpful staff, room was clean & updated

Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
299 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel looked nice from the outside. Basic & outdated inside. TV remote didn't work, no extra roll of toilet paper, no ice machine, free breakfast was the most basic of any hotel I've ever stayed at...granola bar, coffee or oatmeal packet and hot water. Staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. Easy access to the interstate and close... More 

Helpful?
Thank GBCheesehead
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure we are properly stocking rooms as... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall

Address: 3103 Sports Avenue, Smyrna, GA 30080 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Price Range: $108 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta/Cumberland Hotel Smyrna
Homestead Smyrna
Homestead Suites Smyrna
Homestead Studio Suites Smyrna
Smyrna Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 building is quieter than the 100 and 200 buildings”
 of 5 bubbles 32durango, 18 May 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay