We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tanglewood Cabins

    3387 Highway 356, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-1715
    (706) 449-0286
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee NacoocheeSee available hotels in Sautee Nacoochee
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good16%
    • Average12%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (8 reviews)
    “fire pit” (3 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tanglewood Cabins
    Offers & Announcements: Special Offer
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (48)
    There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Cabins
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed 3 August 2016

    The cabins are in a secluded wooded area and quiet and very private. Our cabin was decorated in "Cabin Cuteness", had a screen deck, hot tub, 3 TVs (but remotes didn't work well or not at all), WiFi, comfortable beds (but older linens). The kitchen...More

    Thank NEWelch
    Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

    Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to have you return in the fall, that is a beautiful time of the year to come to the mountains. I'm sorry about the remotes, cream & sugar, not being in the cabin, but I do...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. We had to drive up a slick, sharp curvey hill to get to the cabin. We kept spinning the tires to get up there. The cabin was bigger than I expected but it wasn't really homey. It...More

    Thank Melamike
    Management response:Responded 20 July 2016

    I am sorry your stay wasn't pleasant. If any situations were reported to the office, I would have had the sheets changed or looked to see if I could have moved you to a different cabin. Most cabins in the woods are on gravel roads...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    Our stay in cabin #34 from 7/13/16 thru 7/17/16 was a disaster. From the time we arrived until we left we were battling roaches day and night. There were also ants in the upstairs bathroom in addition to the roaches. This was brought to the...More

    Thank Robert T
    Management response:Responded 30 July 2016

    I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Roaches as well as other critters are brought into homes, cabins, etc. As soon as the problem was brought to our attention prior to your arrival, pest control was called out immediately....More

    Reviewed 7 June 2016

    Kelly at the front desk was just wonderful. She was very helpful, courteous, hospitable, and all smiles. I asked to check out the 3 different cabins and finally settled on # 56 a 2+2 that also had a deck, a gazebo, a creek and a...More

    1  Thank Bashar R
    Management response:Responded 8 June 2016

    Thank you for staying with Tanglewood. It is customers like you that makes my job so enjoyable!!!! I look forward to your return visit & remember to always inquire about special offers & discounts!!!!!

    Reviewed 14 April 2016

    We love Helen for quick romantic get aways. We loved Hawks Bluff cabin. We enjoyed the creek nearby & the seclusion of the cabin. Lady at desk was friendly & recommended some new restaurants we had not tried. Cabin was well maintained & stocked.

    1  Thank Samantha R
    Management response:Responded 24 May 2016

    I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tanglewood Cabins. We strive to give you the best customer service & clean well stocked cabins. Please come again and always ask about specials. Thank you for your kind review!!!!

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    819 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
    4 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Helen
    142 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
    4 km
     
    Hampton Inn Helen
    975 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
    4.6 km
     
    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
    916 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Young Harris
    27.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Sautee Nacoochee
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Sautee Nacoochee Hotels
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    819 reviews
    3.97 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Helen
    975 reviews
    4.57 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Helen
    142 reviews
    4.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hansel and Gretel Candy Kitchen
    753 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Bodensee Restaurant
    1,534 reviews
    4.11 km away
    Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern
    1,149 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Spice 55
    219 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Anna Ruby Falls
    1,883 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Unicoi State Park
    674 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Chattahoochee River
    320 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Helen - White County Convention and Visitors Bureau
    121 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Connie H
    24 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Bashar R | Reviewed this property |
    No need to take anything ... There are more utensils than you will ever need .
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid unit 23 (Hawk's Bluff)"
    Read review
    "Alpine Escapes #66 Beautiful cabin with hot tub, wifi, fire pit, gas grill and beautiful private wooded views."
    Read review
    "don't drive a small sports car"
    Read review
    "Clean, secluded, just gorgeous."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing