We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ocean Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, while on business. The location is superb - easy walking distance to the pier and even to some places on east beach. The hotel was clean and easy to find. The AC was cold (just how it should be) and the room was nicely appointed - ice cold fridge, microwave and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGATrvlr
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The Ocean Inn & Suites strive to provide its guests with a 'great' room at an affordable price. We are so glad that we met your expectations. Our location by the Lighthouse and Village/Pier area make us the perfect 'home' from which to explore St Simons Island. The complimentary continental breakfast is designed to get you started in the morning....

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We enjoyed our recent two night stay in a standard room at the Ocean Inn and Suites. The best hotel feature is it's location. Guests can easily walk to many different shops, good restaurants, cafes, bars and the public, waterfront park and pier. Our room was comfortable and had a small refrigerator and a microwave. We walked to "Two Brothers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wishiwasrich
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The staff at the Ocean Inn & Suites is so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to offer a great experience at an affordable price. As you stated, the Ocean Inn & Suites is conveniently located within walking distance of the Village/Pier area. The Lighthouse, new pool and miniature golf in Neptune Park as well as the restaurants...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel far exceeded my expectations! It was beautiful inside and out, immaculately clean (even the stairwells! - I'll get to that in a minute), and located in a prime location. The room we stayed in was exactly as pictured on the website. No carpeting (all hardwood floors), very spacious, divinely comfortable beds, great views! The lighthouse and Neptune park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandi S
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! I have shared your comments with our staff. When we see a review such as yours, it gives great satisfaction that our efforts have been successful. We are always thankful for our guest's feedback. Each comment is taken seriously since we are always striving to improve our guest's experience at the Ocean Inn &...

United States
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited St. Simons about a week ago with the intent of finding a place to stay once we got on the island. Our first choice is the King and Prince, but with limited funds, we were unable to stay there on this trip. We found the Ocean Inn and Suites and inquired about the price. We were pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebusgeorgia
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The Staff at Ocean Inn & Suites are not only pleased that you and your family lodged with us , but are delighted that you were the 'St Simons' experience so much that you extended your stay. We are especially grateful for your comments about the linens. Ocean Inn & Suites is becoming increasingly...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I love staying here with our kids. The entire staff is customer focused and more than willing to assist with anything you need. It's got the best view of the lighthouse, especially when it's literally across the street. Walking distance to the Pier and Village. Mini golf and a water park like pool is across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia_Yee
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The owners and staff of the Ocean Inn & Suites loved having your family as guests of our family. Any visit to St. Simons Island should be enjoyable to everyone involved. We are so pleased that we 'held up our end' of your trip and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay over July 4th weekend. We picked this hotel due to the close proximity to the Pier and Village. We did not have to move our car all weekend. The hotel is clean and well appointed as well as reasonably priced for the area. The biggest thing that sets this property apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. The owners and staff were happy to assist you and your wife during your stay. We consider each and every guest at the Ocean Inn & Suites as part of the family. We trust that your wife is back to full health and look forward to your next visit with us.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. The property is very nice and right in the middle of all of the restaurants/shopping near the pier. The pool is small but nice. The rooms are very spacious. The continental breakfast is not worth very much, but it doesn't matter with all of the awesome restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The Ocean Inn & Suites prides itself on providing a pleasant environment for its guests from which they can enjoy the St. Simons experience. As you said, our clean and spacious rooms are right in the heart of the 'Historic Village'. The other important part of your stay at our hotel is its affordable price. Toward that end, we feel...

Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved this place only wish it had a better view of the ocean. The rooms were pretty with marble tiled bathroom and hardwood throughout so no stinky beach carpet. The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere was almost like being a guest in someone's home. The light house was across the street and that was a really pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stanleyhicks
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

St. Simons Island is famous for its stately moss draped Live Oaks, beaches and the 'Historic Village' area with its shops, restaurants, pier and lighthouse. It is also famous for its friendly and homey atmosphere. The Ocean Inn & Suites is very pleased that you feel that we have captured that 'spirit'. It is something that the owners have designed...

ROME
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great bargain! We paid an additional $40/night for the Chamber Suite and were not disappointed. The view was incredible. The room was huge! It was a conference room with a queen-sized Murphy bed, microwave, fridge, flat screen, conference table and chairs, and a wrap around balcony. Off this room was a big bathroom with a deep jetted tub/shower, and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The owners and staff at the Ocean Inn & Suites are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mission is to provide each guest a 'home away from home' during their visit and our staff works very hard toward that goal daily. We are proud that our hotel can offer a great room in a great location at...

Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First I would like to say, If you have $300 to spend a night on a hotel room at the Cloister or King and Prince please do so and don't degrade this wonderful hotel with your bad reviews. I do not prefer to give that kind of money for a place to lay my head at night. Do you really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RScreen
Bob V, Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

"The Ocean Inn & Suites continually strives to improve our Guest's St. Simons experience. That is why our Guest's feedback is so important. The entire staff is appreciative that our efforts have been recognized in your kind review. We feel that we offer a unique lodging opportunity. Our hotel, with its many types of rooms is dedicated to providing a...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.9 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
572 reviews
0.1 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
489 reviews
2.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
42 reviews
9.8 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
609 reviews
1.4 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Ocean Inn and Suites

Address: 599 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4723
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $235 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
3 days ago
Central Florida, Florida
Providence, RI
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with lighthouse view.”
 of 5 bubbles mxr52, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call before making reservations in order to get just the right room!”
 of 5 bubbles Rambling--Tourist, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room 306 over the trash dumpster.”
 of 5 bubbles S0uthernE, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front suites have a spectacular view of the light house. Nice pool area and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles billsF5383IS, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The wall air conditioner was set on high to eliminate the noise from the outside. Limited parking.”
 of 5 bubbles remorrow425, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5