We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Sea Island

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (288)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“oak room”(27 reviews)
“golf courses are”(13 reviews)
“sea island”(82 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
All hotel details
Offers from The Lodge at Sea Island
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Sea Island
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
199
18
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
199
18
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak roomgolf courses aresea islandbeach clubsister propertylocker roompersonal butlerbutler servicecountry clubrose petal bathstar resortadirondack chairsback porchputting greenfamily orientedgolf staffperformance center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We came here in late August 2016--this was our second time in Sea Island and first time staying at the Lodge, and we already booked our next trip to the Lodge for August 2017. We rarely go back to the same destination/hotel, because there are...More

Thank kimty
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A wonderful experience from all aspects. The service was perfect, the personnel totally helpful and respectful. The accommodations were perfect. Even little things like my name on the stationery were impressive. Only non-excellent was the mattress was soft. the cookies delivered to the room after...More

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank T4798JRjohnh
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

From the the time we arrived until our departure everything was perfect. The sitting, the food the close proximity to the the driving range was perfect. At night we loved roasting marshmallows. Each evening we loved sitting on the deck and listening to the bag...More

Thank GaylonandAngela
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The lodge is a lovely inn and the rooms are very comfortable. We ate in the Oak Room and was very disappointed. The service was non existent, the food was average and terribly overpriced. There were many additional charges which were never explained to us...More

Thank _ringhhi
Response from ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea IslandResponded 14 March 2017

While we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, I am sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with your time with us. I apologize if we did not do a good job of explaining our rates and that your experience...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

......left me with very mixed feelings! Of course the place is lovely....we liked it better than The Cloisters...but the service was a bit pretentious and ackward. The meatloaf was very good, but the raved about fried chicken was ordinary. We agreed there was far better...More

1  Thank susan911
Response from ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea IslandResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for posting your comments. While it is good to see that you enjoyed The Lodge itself, I am sorry to see that you were disappointed by your dining experience. Please do consider coming to see us again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678947
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Details
Price range
USD 433 - USD 683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 433 - USD 683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (288)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (130)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tastefullady
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ejm99 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. Call them. They have a number of properties.
1
Vote
melindarut
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
Wow, I'm sorry I don't remember the room number I was in. If you ask for ocean side of hotel you will see it. Very cool to watch. Enjoy.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"With ongoing construction most likely through 2018 on be sure to request a room on the east side of the hotel..."
Read review
"ask for top floor golf course view. Room 34, in particular, has a great view for evening bagpiper."
Read review
"Handicap room 32 was very nice and easily accommodated my mobility problems"
Read review
"All rooms appeared to have equally magnificent views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing