We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Lincoln, CA
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We had an event here and the service was wonderful. The foods as served hot and delicious. The resort sits on the beach with great views of the Atlantic Ocean. There are lots of amenities if the beach isn't enough for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bntzmimi
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the service, food and incredible view. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Rhonda Garner, Rooms Division Manager

Superior, Colorado
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We were pleased to see the renovation of the lobby area including the removal of the in door pool. The new bar and restaurant area is quite nice including the fireplace inside and the out door seating. The closing of the the Delegal Room is a tragedy. For generations people have enjoyed the lovely view and gentile service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We have been spending Xmas week at K&P since Dec 08. Their villas are great for us for our group of four. Kitchens are well equipped and their two rooms/two bathrooms provide space and comfort. WiFi is free and fast enough for work purposes - we even managed to stream HBO. Shops and a great supermarket are just minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGuarda
Management response:

Thank you for being our guests for six years, that is fantastic! The villas make a great stay for groups with the kitchens and room to spread out. We sincerely apologize for the construction noise and do believe it will make for a better experience next year. We hope to see you next time for year number seven! Rhonda Garner,...

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a villa with my family while visiting for my sisters wedding. Property is amazing, love the bar/ restaurant, lobby, pool, beach. Wedding was fabulous. Villa was run down, needed updating, there was a cockroach or palmetto bug in our silverware drawer the first day. Our friends and family's hotel room were nice, just not the villa. The island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegMNtravels
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the wedding. The ocean makes a beautiful backdrop for that special day. We apologize that you were not pleased with your villa. We are working to improve the overall guest experience in this area. We sincerely hope that you will consider visiting us...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We enjoyed our time at this historical property from the swim in heated pool and time by the fire pit to the wonderful dinner and breakfast at the on site restaurant called Echo (with local and creative cuisine). It was decorated beautifully for the holidays and has a great beach front location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Bud S, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. We happy that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we added during renovations here. The heated pool and firepits have been a great hit this season and we are looking at adding more such offerings. ECHO also has been very well received and our commitment to local and...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a quick trip to the King and Prince over the New Year's holiday and what a fantastic find. We loved everything about this hotel from the beautiful lobby and friendly service to the amazing landscaping. The room was the best part of the stay with a ground level room that had a patio leading directly to the pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikitaKG
Management response:

We are so happy that you found us! The island truly does have so much to offer and provides days of exploration. The heated pool and fire pit have been wonderful new features and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy them. Now that you have found us we hope you will come back for another visit....

Reviewed 5 January 2015

Molly our Mini Doodle is very well travelled. Molly is a Marriott girl usually but The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort is her favourite vacation spot so far. Molly loved the beach and was happy to relax quietly after lots of fresh air. The walk to the village shops was a great way to spend the morning after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth H
Management response:

Thank you for your sweet review! We are glad Molly is becoming a King and Prince girl. We are also happy she was able to enjoy the fresh air and walks on the beach. Dolphins on Christmas morning must have been a wonderful experience. We never tire of seeing them, what amazing creatures. Please come back and visit soon, we...

Sorrento
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

We arrived on NYE with our dogs. Unfortunately, our reservation was not there. The front desk representative was MORE than accommodating & made sure we had a room for four nights. When we got to our room, OH MY GOSH!!! It was the most gorgeous room we have ever seen!!! :) She really did us a solid!!! We would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber0106
Management response:

Thank you for choosing the King and Prince Resort, we were so pleased to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future. Rhonda Garner, Rooms Division Manager

St. Simons Island, GA
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I opted to stay at this hotel because it is the only hotel directly on the beach. I was thoroughly disappointed. Locating my hotel room was a nightmare and took me more than 15 minutes of driving around various parking lots; I wanted to get a drink from the machine and all I got was a lot of frustration because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dissatisfied321
Bud S, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire staff for your less than perfect experience. We have all read you comments and will work diligently to remedy these issues moving forward. We strive to provide warm memories for every guest, every stay. We clearly fell short of that goal during your recent stay with us. we hope that...

Fowler, Indiana
Reviewed 18 December 2014

No matter what the reason for staying at The King and Prince, it's got it all! Golf, sun, food, etc. Take it from Norm, this is the place! Food's great, great bar area. One area that similar places fall short in is the staff. Not here. They answer to your every whim in a positive manner. The view from your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Bud S, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Norm, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you found the staff attentive and welcoming. We did want to make you aware that we now offer several pet friendly accommodations. So the next time you head this way consider bringing your furry friend along for the ride!

1,602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (911)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Historic Building Cabana King Room (48)
Viewed
Historic Building Partial Ocean View Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Historic Building Resort View Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
North Building Villa (78)
Viewed
Oceanfront Building King Room (55)
Viewed
Oglethorpe Building Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
Oleander Buidling Partial Ocean View King Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
South Building Villa (96)
Viewed
Tabby House Villa (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Villa Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
568 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
532 reviews
9.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
479 reviews
10.6 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
583 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#8 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $192 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our favorite rooms are in the Oceanfront building, as far away from the main building as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 746claudec, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a "partial ocean view" room. Recommend you get an "ocean view" room, because "partial" is exactly what they mean.”
 of 5 bubbles rickporterfield, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the less expensive Oleander Building. Less expensive as beach front room but you can see the ocean with the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisB145, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a seafront view”
 of 5 bubbles X1825EHrichardf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the ocean front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles G4795MKmarkh, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5