We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,181: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at The King and Prince Beach: We were driving home from Florida, came off the highway at by chance found the hotel. The staff were courteous and accommodating, we had three wonderful days vacation there and would recommend this hotel. Hazel and Peter G, Toronto

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Management response:

We are so glad that your detour off the highway led you to us. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Please consider visiting us again should you be in the Golden Isles area. Resort Management

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was our 4th year staying wit the King & Prince. The golf course is the highlight of our trip. We are always treated like members by Rick and his staff. Amazing golf course. Lunched at Echo on the patio, beautiful view of the ocean. Staff is always friendly and we feel on this particular visit they went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIPC2014
Management response:

Thank you for your continued patronage. Rick is certainly one of our best staff members who always looks out for our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed the course, we think it is amazing but then again we are a bit partial. We certainly hope to see you back for 2016! Rooms Division Manager

Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

... Push the King and Prince to new levels. We've been fans and frequent visitors for two decades, so we've seen the K&P's ups and downs. With its recently complete renovation of the lobby/lounge/restaurant, complete exterior renovation, including a second pool, and other improvements, the K&P is a grand hotel for couples and families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DDStovall
Management response:

I want to sincerely say THANK YOU for your continued patronage. We are so honored that you have chosen to be our guest for the last twenty years and look forward to another twenty. We hope to see you again soon!

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Our stay was for our Anniversary. We enjoyed every aspect of our trip (other than some rain). The concierge Susie was amazing in helping me make reservations for the surprise dinner for my husband. The front desk staff was very nice and kind. We stayed in a beach front room with a wonderful view and the bed was dreamy! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bre B
Management response:

We are honored that you chose to spend your Anniversary with us. It was our pleasure to send the champagne and strawberries. We are so pleased that the Front Desk and Susan took great care of you during your stay and that you are considering joining us again in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Resort Management

Huron, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Upon arriving at King and Prince we were excited as we were visiting as a family (2 adults, 3 boys-twins age 7 and 3 year old) in-between two conferences my husband was attending. The main lobby was amazing. However, the front desk clerks were struggling to say the least. The concierge was also non-existent (the whole stay) so relied on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at The King and Prince Resort. I sincerely apologize that you found your stay anything less than excellent. I believe we have sent you an email regarding your recent visit. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further questions. Rooms Division Manager

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The resort is beautiful! It is always clean and the staff are always great! Easy access to the beach and great pools. I love staying in the beach front rooms. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and have wonderful views of the pools and the beach. It is very relaxing. This hotel is timeless. Very nice. There are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChanW16
Management response:

Thank you for your glowing review! I love your reference of "timeless". We do have wonderful views of the ocean and the pool. It is very soothing to sit on your balcony this time of year and take it all in. I hope that you will join us again soon. Rooms Division Manager

Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were recommended to stay at The King And Prince by several people, and after I read reviews on Tripadvisor. The lobby was gorgeous as is the swimming pool with kiddie area. We had a room in the Oceanside section with a great view of the beach and overlooking the pool too. It was great to hear the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestcritic4u
Management response:

Thank you for choosing The King and Prince Resort. We know that you have many options and are honored that you spent your time with us. The views from the Oceanfront Building are breathtaking and the breeze feels amazing this time of year. We are so pleased that you would consider joining us again. We hope to see you again...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for the last five years for a conference. The accommodations are great as well as the service and beach access. Not waking distance to the downtown area but you can easily bike there if you want. While I love the older building, I do prefer the rooms on the new side of the hotel. Also, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtg883f
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. There are many great shopping boutiques and dining facilities within a couple of miles of the resort. The Pier Village area is great to stroll the day away just window shopping or grabbing a great meal. We hope to see you again soon! Rooms Division Manager

Temple, Georgia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Excellent location, beautiful ocean views, great staff, rooms and amenities! I stayed here for 2 nights and attended a conference that was held at the resort. The staff was so accomodiating. The food was also good. Rooms and ocean views are definitely above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darnell T
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the resort. I also want to thank you for choosing us. I hope that you will consider The King and Prince Resort when you are back in the Golden Isles Area. We would love to have you as our guest again! Rooms Division Manager

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 18 April 2015

It's a beautiful resort & location! The staff is top notch. We were there in February 2015 & it was chilly so I can only imagine how it would be when the temperatures were a little warmer. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous & meticulous. Whether it would be for a vacation destination or if you're there for a meeting (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skw2717
Management response:

Thank you for such a glowing review. It really means a great deal to us that you found the staff accomodating and helpful as we strive to take excellent care of each of our guests. I hope that you will consider joining us again when you are in the area, we would love to have you as our guest again....

1,638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (911)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Historic Building Cabana King Room (48)
Viewed
Historic Building Partial Ocean View Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Historic Building Resort View Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
North Building Villa (78)
Viewed
Oceanfront Building King Room (55)
Viewed
Oglethorpe Building Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
Oleander Buidling Partial Ocean View King Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
South Building Villa (96)
Viewed
Tabby House Villa (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Villa Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
562 reviews
1.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,164 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
10.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $233 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in an Oceanfront room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views.”
buckeyegirl2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We went for the full Ocean view. Loved it.”
  • The view from our Ocean view balcony.
MGXMothersMilk, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Recommend Ocean Front; however, I have stayed in the historic rooms and they are nice as well.”
bebe317, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to say if you need a main floor room. There are no elevators in the out buildings”
kimsU3290PX, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in historic section”
  • TV was OK
  • chocolates in room
  • Cool wallpaper in bathroom
  • Our room was nice and clean
  • Very Cool
JeffBreedlove, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5