We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Rome

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Rome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Rome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Prattville
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stay here frequently. The managers are always friendly, and they work hard to keep my room clean and comfortable. The wifi is fine. Rooms are large with bigger than usual fridge and good microwave and coffee maker. (Coffee is awful, I bring my own to brew) Breakfast area is tiny, and selection is even smaller. Breakfast room is never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying frequently we appreciate your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review. You have been a wonderful guest and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next...

Wilton, California
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed three nights at this motel while visiting friends. The room was very clean and the refrigerator and microwave handy and useful. The breakfast was pretty minimalist, we bought cereal and milk for our breakfast in our room. The property is nice enough. The staff were accommodating and friendly, I just can't stretch to the very good mark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you for writing your experience during your stay at our hotel. You have been a miraculous guest. Thank you for your loyalty, and we hope to see you again soon!

RoseBriar22
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It was okay with the exception of hair on the pillow cases and sheets. Quite possibly from the gal that cleans. The accents were a little hard to understand and when I needed my $$$ back for the 2nd night I had to jump through hoops. Was offered a FREE night, meaning he would keep the $$ for 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseBriar22
abvirome, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

I appreciate you for writing your experience during your stay at our hotel. You have been a miraculous guest and sorry for your experience at our hotel. I will try to resolve the problems and next time I will not disappoint you. I’m sorry about the unconvince for the 2nd night cancel .We still resolved your problem, but next time...

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed two nights. The room was okay, but there was plaster patched on painted walls, and the stuffed chair had a pretty bad stain. Breakfast was pretty nominal...dry cereal with two of the four bulk containers empty. There were cookies and fruit. We were on the second floor facing the traffic which was quite loud when large trucks went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

I respect you for writing your experience during your stay at our hotel. You have been a astounding guest and sorry for your experience at our hotel. I will try my best to resolve the problems and next time I will not disappoint you. I hope you have a better stay with us next time you visit.

Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stopped here while passing through. The room was up to date and very clean...my only complaint was the bed was a little hard for me! Had all the goodies too, like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, etc. And all for on $53 plus taxes, for a grand total of $60!! Would definitely stop again if coming back this way!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine B
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the AmericasBestValueInn - Rome. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review. You have been a wonderful guest and thank you for being our guest....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was just a one night stay on a cross country road trip but the hotel was easy to find, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable...nothing fancy but for the price it was safe and pleasant. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnTheMove737
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the (Rome, GA) AmericasBestValueInn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at the Americam Best Value Inn, just passing throughRome. We looked at other reviews and decided to stop. Glad we did. We were not looking for anything fancy, just a clean comfortable place to spend the night. This fit the bill completely. Had everything we needed and only $53.....friendly staff and room was very clean and comfortable. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Wondering, we're glad you passed through our area and looked the trip advisor reviews and chose AmericasBestValueInn. It's great to know you enjoyed our Inn and service and our staff thank you for your nice compliments! We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Overall great experience. Mike, the general manager, was extremely friendly. He patiently went through the map with me, showing me where all the good restaurants in town were. I will be staying at this Inn the next time I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGA T
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing it on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you also for recognizing the general manager who works so hard to please our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Thank you for staying with us, and please come see us again soon!

New York
Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you need a place to lay your head, but will be away most of the day, consider this hotel. It's on the outskirts of Rome, but very easy ride to Shorter and Berry Colleges. The staff was WONDERFUL!! They were helpful and very courteous. I enjoyed a nice, quiet 3 night stay and would be delighted to stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller979
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the AmericasBestValueInn - Rome. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review.You have been a wonderful guest and thank you for being our guest. We hope...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Normally, you will see, I love The Embassy, Holiday Inn Resorts, and Hilton for staying over. Those hotels run from $100-$200/night. I should expect that level of amenity...and SERVICE. Here, I was very expectant of "none of the above" but had to stay close for personal reasons. The rate I was given of $53 yes FIVE THREE, was much less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinny U
abvirome, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your favorable comments and desire you to come back. We welcome your return to our hotel. I appreciate you for writing your experience during your stay at our hotel. You have been a wonderful guest and thank you for...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.9 km away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
7.4 km away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 19 in Rome
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
10.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rome

Address: 2973 Cedartown Hwy SE, Rome, GA 30161-3896
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Price Range: $82 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Rome Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Rome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Texarkana, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Rome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back would be quieter because it is on a busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles JMCKingsland_GA, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side to avoid traffic noise (true at any hotel!)”
 of 5 bubbles movingexperiences, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are hotels closer to the air show than this one.”
 of 5 bubbles RainsGA, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I don't know what to recommend. The leaf blower will be your alarm clock. Bring Lysol!”
 of 5 bubbles W9036HGjayb, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere! I beg of you, for the sake of your vacation experience!”
 of 5 bubbles 825rachaels, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay