We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I'm currently 1/5 days into my business stay at best western. It's set out on lovely grounds and perfect for those needing to be close to the hotel or needing somewhere to base themselves out of, as it isn't central. In terms of the service, I pre-booked and was able to prepay before arrival which suited me well. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444backpacker
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm a best western member and I got a great deal, booking office was really helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the moat house and the meal was excellent, room was lovely and I was upgraded to a king size bed. Just love the best western hotels. The best western is a stop of point when visiting family. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect for work stopover, convenient, clean. Modern building, that has retained some original features. Was expecting it to be on par with travel lodge or premier inns so was pleasantly surprised as was far better than I expected it to be for this kind of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AR_wolves
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed my overnight stay there. Great staff, lovely room, really relaxing atmosphere. It is out of town but that's no bad thing if you really want a relaxing place to crash near Reading. Plus, Nirvana Spa round the corner. Result!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7922AJstephens
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A second visit to this hotel and found it hadnt changed an ounce. Still fabulous staff, spotlessly clean, great room and amazing breakfast. Would stay here over and over again! The hotel was quite busy at reception when we arrived but the staff managed to get us sorted in no time. Allows dogs which was a bonus for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two weeknights and for once I'm happy to say the photos look exactly like the rooms. As is typical with staying during the week, your main customer will be those working in the area on business - so expect breakfast to be busy! And a good standard breakfast at that. I remember this being a nightclub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, although rather isolated. Restaurant not open when I was there, but associated Poachers Pub was OK for dinner. Not cheap, but good if you can get a deal. Breakfast excellent with everything you might want. Only minus was the noise late at night due to a party who decided to celebrate outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daves1946
london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- insects everywhere: ladybug 3, wasp, spiders - tv cabinet stuck so can not plug in dvd players - heating was not working (on timer) - towel rail not working - long check in queue - for executive suite should have provided free breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank london567
PeterByard1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House, responded to this review

Dear London567, please accept my apologies that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately we are next to a river and in the country side so now and again we do get the odd insect in the room, usually caused by a window being left open. With regards to the TV, if you had let us know that you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say how friendly all the staff were to us at this hotel. It is a credit to BW and now we have found it we will be using it again when visiting family in the area. Though we had a little difficulty with noise on our first night once I had spoken to reception they arrangedo an alternative...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was a reasonable size and had plenty of gadgets but we did feel the tea tray was very sparse for a 4 star hotel, and not even any biscuits, the coffee we used on the first night was not replaced so had to have tea as no coffee in there. the breakfast was a good standard and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard c

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindlesham
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
4.1 km away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
475 reviews
1.6 km away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
5.6 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 32 in Reading
1,633 reviews
6.1 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House

Address: Mill Lane, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Sindlesham
Price Range: $87 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reading Moat House Hotel Wokingham
Best Western Wokingham
Wokingham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Reading Moat House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 2005 has a pillar by the side end of the bed”
 of 5 bubbles KarenQ691, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 723PaulM, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are tall don't take an exec if it has wooden beams. The shower limit is about 5ft.”
 of 5 bubbles LawsonD, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Glad we booked in advance and had cheaper rate ! Full price is not worth the money !”
 of 5 bubbles keztype, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive room”
 of 5 bubbles 418beckyv, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay