We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Richmond Hill

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Richmond Hill
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

as others have reported there is a peeling paint issue in a few spots on walls but that could be more of an improperly prepped surface prior to painting. The paint was newer and clean looking. Overall the room was very clean, the bath room was spotless. Very easy access to downtown Savannah for dinner. Excellent value for the money...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k h
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service are standard in our hotel. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Quality Inn Richmond...

Pulaski,Pa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I was traveling to Florida and booked this place off of reviews that I read . I was not at all disappointed! I have a trailer on and with the restaurant attached to the place it makes it easy for me to eat. I liked it so much I am here again on my way back to Pa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottphillips66
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The comments you shared about our convenient location are certainly appreciated. We are grateful for your patronage, and we look forward to your next visit! Regards, The Management Team Quality Inn Richmond Hill

All over
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 6:50pm. - It's been a grueling day on the road. We had left out of Kinston, NC around 10:00 am and were headed to Pooler, GA. Well, that plan didn't work out. The prices of motels there were absolutely outrageous regardless of what the events were. So someone directed us to Richmond Hill where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pass-N-Through
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean, bed comfortable, and of the outstanding customer service given by Kesha. However, we apology for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Your complaints and issues are heard and will be discussed with...

Vergennes, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was in desperate need of updating and cleaning. I don't know if all rooms are like the one we had or if the customers with a pet are relegated to the inferior rooms. The floors where not clean so that you would not want to walk on them with your bare feet. The clothes hanging bar as well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rennyp344
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom had a dirty washcloth hung over the shower curtain. When someone leaves something like that behind when cleaning it really makes you wonder what else was missed or skipped !! The bed was very comfortable tho.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capecodder2016
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased you found our beds comfortable, however, we apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Housekeeping definitely failed to follow proper cleaning procedures. You comments have been shared with the management team and they have taken appropriate...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The lady at the frone desk in the morning was rude as hell are toilet ran over at 7 after i busted my butt it was cold we stood out side and the smoke must of blew back in she accused us of smokin in the room and said the shi! All over the floor. Dah hateful lady my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc99993rd
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to front desk procedures in handling this type of situation. The lack of service you experienced is unusual and is not the standard of our hotel....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were run down. Price was too high. Breakfast was minimal. Do not stay here. Staff was friendly. Beds were horrible, my back hurt in the am and still had to drive 7 hours the next day. Not a good stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. Sorry to hear you did not have a completely satisfied stay. We do apologize for your inconvenience with our Breakfast selection and the comfort of our beds. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance...

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed. Mirror dusty, sink needs to be replaced, dirty signs on counter, plus so much really nasty details (stained toilet, stained tile in shower) hole in wall where cable wire enters room. The beds seem fine. The TV had very bad sound. We paid too much for this room with all these issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenLybergGreen
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us improve our guest experience. Thank you and we hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Quality Inn...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I was reluctant to stop here but it wasn't bad. Rejected this place 2 years ago. But everything was booked and we gave it a 2nd chance. It was reasonably clean. Yucky carpet and chair, but the beds were clean, bug free and comfy. Very nice full breakfast. Lots of choices. Ok in a pinch. Fair price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for this kind review and giving us a 2nd chance. We are happy to hear you found the beds to be clean and comfy, enjoyed the breakfast, and the price was affordable. Your comments have been discussed with the management team and maintenance team to ensure the issues you described are corrected. Again, we thank...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for my Birthday weekend, due to Savannah hotels being out of our budget. But this hotel still charged $100 a night and it was just gross. The front desk area was run down and it smelled like cigarette smoke even though there was a no smoking sign. It also just smelled bad like a public bathroom. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermichael85
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Quality Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.3 km away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
139 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
313 reviews
9.7 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,230 reviews
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly refurbished Quality Inn - Richmond Hill - our friendly front desk associates are standing by to provide an exceptional hotel experience at an exceptionally competitive price.We are directly located on exit 87 off I-95. Our rooms welcome our guests with newly renovated carpet,bedding,furniture, microwave, mini fridge and flat screen TVs.Designated pet friendly rooms and walking area are available as well!Our complimentary breakfast bar features a plethora of healthy options, as well as traditional break fast foods such as eggs, hot meats and fresh waffles.Our fitness center offers new equipment and our pool features numerous fun activities for the whole family. We offer weekly and contractor rates for long term stays. Savannah's historic district is easily accessible through I 95 N to I 16 E for fabulous sight seeing without paying high hotel rates.Next door, Snazzy's Hot Wings and Sassy Things offers a great menu :seafood, burgers and - of course - wings and pizza as well as an extensive brew menu and 48 TV's to watch any sports events worldwide. The hotel/restaurant combination on site combined with our fun pool and games area is uniquely suited for family reunions. A banquet room is available at the restaurant for family reunion banquets. We are looking forward to provide our guests with an enjoyable hotel stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond Hill

Address: 4300 US Highway 17, I-95 & US 17 (Exit 87), Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3307
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range: $85 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Richmond Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Richmond Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room FIRST before paying the money”
  • Chair and footrest - very comfortable
  • Another shot of the bed.
  • Floor switch for tall lamp that didn't work
  • See how the Microwave/fridge and dresser are set up
  • Floor lamp could not be turned on.
  • Basically clean and neat
  • This is the ironing board. You can see it hasn't been cleaned recently.
  • Wall switch that did not work. The lights worked, but not the outlets.
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bed was very old and saggy. Very uncomfortable and disappointed with my stay. No sitting chair, just a low club chair. Unacceptable, my husband had to sit on the corner of the table with the phone to watch TV.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarav105, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard facing rooms have more noise from the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles evelync253, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front of the pool offer the best views, however, they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RickR499, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bring a power strip if you have devices, hardly any receptacles in the two rooms I stayed in. Otherwise, a very nice place for a stop ever.”
 of 5 bubbles 696MikeA696, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5