We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This as well as all the Best Westerns I have stayed in was Great all the way around. Stayed in Best Westerns my entire trip. Will stay with them in all my trips from here on . Clean, Friendly , and this all made my stays great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J2001VPsusang
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, I am so excited to hear you love the Best western Hotels and want to thank you for allowing our Best western plus Savannah North to be your hotel of choice. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you had a first class...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped by on my way to fla,best nights sleep ever ,those beds are the best thing since sliced bread,I would stay there anytime in area,the fresh rooms and great breakfast you can't go wrong if you stay here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william737
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear William, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you for sharing this wonderful review with other Tripadvisor readers, we greatly appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and found the beds very comfortable. Moreover, we are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your Hot Buffet Breakfast in the...

Reviewed 3 March 2016

The room was not thoroughly cleaned making it difficult to unwind and relax. Breakfast looked fine but the coffee was very weak and the eggs unappealing. The best part was dinner at a nearby restaurant, Sweet-Tea Grill.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruzco
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to our standards. Our team is completely committed to ensure that all our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise....

ORLANDO
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Our car club holds two events a year, and we switched to this Best Western for a group of 35 drivers. Checking in with Cosandra was so smooth and efficient. All the staff is helpful, friendly and accommodating to any request. We held a large dinner that was catered for our group, and the hotel staff could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneDelVillano
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel, we truly value all of our guests positive comments and feedback. We are very thrilled to hear you had such an excellent experience with us. We especially enjoyed reading that our staff was friendly, professional and prompt throughout your stay. We as a team strive...

Reviewed 31 January 2016

This Best Western Plus used to be a different hotel and had recently been take over and remodeled. The renovations are still in progress and we noticed workers were tracking dirt in a number of places. The bricks on the front column had been removed for some reason. Our room was very nice with a king size bed, stuffed chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityglow
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. The Best western Plus was remodeled and opened it's doors in June 2015. The Hotel renovation is all done and dusted prior to us opening and I can guarantee that there is no renovation taking place at the present time. We had a group of workers in house...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

My stay at the Best Western Plus was wonderful. My family and I stayed for the weekend. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Gave me great directions for places to eat and shop. The hotel was very beautifully designed and decorated. The rooms were very clean and updated as well and beds were extremely comfortable. Found out they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyaminal1
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking few minutes to share your comment on Tripadvisor. It is so gratifying to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. As a newly renovated Hotel we where so glad to read that you found it beautifully designed and decorated. It was also great to hear you were able to take your family...

Reviewed 20 January 2016

My wife and I visited this place on a short trip to the Savannah area. We arrived very early to see if early checkin was possible. From the moment we walked in the front door, We were greeted with warm smiles from the staff and management. They were happy to check us in early! The room was spotless. The set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence S
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our hotel. We are always glad to hear about our guest’s experiences. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that our friendly and courteous Desk agents where able to...

Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stopped here after a very long day on the road and reading many many trip advisor reviews of hotels in the area this was the one with the best rating and least negative reviews so starting positive, the woman who worked the desk both nights we were there was wonderful and the beds were very comfortable, free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Best western Plus Savannah North. We especially enjoyed reading that you found the hotel in general very clean and comfortable. We have a strong Housekeeping team that continue to maintain the Best Western standards on a daily basis. Having said that, I...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Very nice facility. Everything was newly rennovated with modern decor. They have a small exercise room but we didn't have time to use it. And an outside pool, but it was too cold to be in the pool this time of year. Very nice property overall and right off I-95 exit. Cassandra was most helpful with restaurant suggestions and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLinda
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Linda, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience at the Best Western Plus Savannah North and we are delighted that you liked our newly renovated Hotel. We are also glad you find our...

Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a road trip from NJ to Orlando. Great front desk service, very clean and comfortable room. Free breakfast included and low price for the night using AAA, hard to beat that deal. I would very much highly recommend and stay again on the next road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael G
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. Your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms will definitely thrill Terrence our Housekeeper Manager and his Team. The...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
832 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
203 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $115 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tlagpbc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When choosing rooms pick higher numbers. Not 401 but 421..... Further from railroad track fourth floor was not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf8, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5