We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

It's hard to beat getting upgraded to begin the trip, but it happened. The Lodge and Spa was much nicer than the Mountain Creek Inn for the same price. The Lodge had just been purchased by Callaway (used to be a Mariott i think) and the staff was still learning the ropes. The rooms were very new and nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank you for that wonderful post. You are totally correct concerning the front desk staff we are working with them each and everyday to get them up to par on all information they may need to know as well as giving directions inside the gardens. We have plans for each of them to tour the Gardens the...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

What an extraordinary resort! Cheerful receptionists, heavenly beds, lovely bathrooms, private balconies overlooking a beautiful fountain that flows throughout the night. Get the picture? I only wish The Lodge and all of Callaway Gardens was closer to North Carolina!!! We'd spend every weekend here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevergiveupnc336
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is paying off...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

After reading reviews I was a little nervous but this hotel is really nice the bathroom is awesome I LOVED the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers in the shower. The bed was super comfy with good linens. Hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful. We went to the pool at night and because there are trees all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and your awesome feedback! We couldn't agree more that we have an awesome hotel here with amazing bathrooms but the number one thing we believe we have is amazing staff! Our team strives day in and day out to serve our guests and we are so glad to hear that they...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately I read the Trip Advisor reviews AFTER staying in this resort. Marriott no longer manages this lodge BUT that made NO difference. Originally to stay for two nights, we cancelled after one night, thankfully Mr. Roman Richards on duty let us cancel without penalty. Although we had made the reservation in March, we were checked into a king room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrockerGem
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear CrockerGem, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Lodge and Spa here at Callaway Gardens. Guest feedback is our #1 way for us to celebrate successes but also more importantly to address our opportunities to do better. Disappointment can't even begin to describe our teams feeling after reading your...

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to take a simple, relaxing, weekend getaway for ourselves, something we rarely do. We stumbled across Callaway Gardens on line and then located the Lodge and Spa. Has to be the best find we have made in years!! For right around two hundred dollars, you can enjoy a weekend of total relaxation! Very pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtseay71
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear mtseay71 Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We got away for our anniversary. We enjoyed sitting by the pool, but it would have been nice if the bar/quick service pool area would have been opened. Room was nice and bathroom was very nice. We had some food (wings and pimento cheese dip) from Ironwood...just ok, nothing special. We would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klad4
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear klad4 Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Thanks to everyone at the Lodge & Spa - especially Leslie Brown - for a wonderful April weekend! The service was impeccable, the rooms & property were lovely and the food (especially the seafood buffet) was wonderful. You all made my Aunt Helen's 95th birthday a wonderful celebration. We rented a block of rooms including the Presidential & Hospitality Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimdandy2016
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear jimdandy2016 Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Wife wanted to visit spa for Mother's Day. Wife and daughter had massages. Son-in-law and I walked around lake. Hotel was adequate, but nothing special. We asked to extend check out by 1 hour because we were going to church. Hotel refused request.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirby n
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Kirby N, Thank you for staying with us here at Callaway Gardens and the Lodge and Spa. I am so glad you stayed with us for such a great day as Mother's Day and that you had a good time. However, next time you come back I fully anticipate it will be much better than Adequate. We will be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This little gem is tucked away in the woods and you would never guess that it was out there. The grounds were gorgeous. Pool heated. Friendly staff and good food. Loved it so much gave a weekend to my parents for Christmas to see the symphony on the beach. Very pretty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Katrina D, Awesome! We love to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. We take pride in delivery good service and appreciate the comments about the staff and I will pass your comments on to our staff. Maybe we will see you back soon or maybe even at Fantasy in Lights. Regards, Russ...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed a couple of nights in late April. The hotel had few guests the nights we were there. We found the stay to be relaxing and unhurried, which was a pleasant change of pace from our hectic regular schedule. I'd rate it Good to Very Good. We liked a number of things - Uncrowded.(though I assume for economic reasons,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewMexBound
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and for taking the time to share about your experience at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects and provided such a thorough review. We will mention to our team about the availability of a newspaper and the improving the Front Desk's knowledge of...

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
8.7 km away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
212 reviews
3.3 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
26 reviews
24.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
24.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is an oasis located within the 6,500 acre Callaway Gardens community, just 1.5 hours south of Atlanta. The lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, TreeTop Adventure zip line and obstacle course, ropes course, a lake and beach, Callaway Discovery Center, and Day Butterfly Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 149 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sq. ft. award winning spa, an outdoor pool set within gardens, and a full service three meal Piedmont Grille and Ironwood Lounge, you will have all the amenities at your fingertips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2593
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range: $277 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, Virginia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As to stay in th villas as opposed to the lodge to have a great family space and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles cathyh895, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view! 3rd Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EJRover, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to face the inside courtyard and/or pool - the other side faces the parking lot and is underwhelming.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraH323, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony overlooking a wooded area. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfromGeorgia, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5