We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't told there is work being done here, woken up with very loud bangs from the room above. Carpet not hoovered so far, this is my second night of a week! Very dated but food next door good. People should be warned when booking about the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean c
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. I am sorry to hear that so far your stay hasn't been to the standard you normally receive from Premier Inn. We do work hard to try and minimize the effects caused by the refurbishment works we have taking place and it is advertised on our website and in our reception...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No sleep at all rooms being decorated extremely strong smell of paint which made all our family feel sick, dizzy, headaches, sore throats and burning eyes. Completely ruined our family weekend away. All the staff agreed it was horrendous and one lady had a big problem with her asthma

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmE7287KM
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay with us due to your room being newly refurbished and still smelling of paint. We do try hard to ensure our renovations do not disturb our guests and rooms are aired out to...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely area nice reception staff works going on but didn't interfere with stay restaurant next door.very clean and quiet would stay again.lovely power shower clean towels every day .plenty of space for parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina C
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katrina, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us hear at Musselburgh. I'm glad to hear that you found all aspects of your stay with us to the high standards we set for ourselves here and its great to hear that the ongoing refurbishment works had no adverse effects, we work hard to try and minimize the...

Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in 4 premier inns in 3 weeks it was a shame this was the last, a terrible throw back to the "old ones" Poor un interested reception staff. Poor bouncy floors, gaps all round the doors , so light up your room all night. Every light glows red, so un plug everything. The remote for the small tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairnGolfer
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gordon Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that your stay fell below your expectations and that you felt the staff weren't interested, this certainly isn't the usual experience we expect for our guests. It may be that the current rooms are due for a refurbishment, so I have passed your comments...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean its having some building work carried outside the car park was a bit limited for space but that will only be short term you could park in the brewers fàyre car park highly recommend close to Edinburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the room cleaned to the high standard we set for ourselves here at Musselburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, All the best from all team here at A1...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I like to go on the first floor, overlooking fields, otherwise overlooking the car park on the opposite side of the hall! Plenty of room, very basic but clean with all you need for a good night's rest. We also took advantage of their "deal" whereby you choose and pay for your breakfast and evening meal when booking your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycesjinx
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Musselburgh and you found the location handy, room clean and the staff welcoming and to the high standard we work towards here. I am sorry to hear that your dining experience wasn't to the...

Rutland
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Usually this accommodation chain offers good, honest, clean rooms that you are happy with. Not this time. On opening the door... the room looked dated, smelt of smoke and just poor! Hotel staff attended and freshened up the room, offered us another room, but as we had a pop up bed already set up we declined. Poor wifi, but easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,005
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of Edinburgh A1, Premier Inn. We're really happy to read that our staff were found to offer a friendly service just as we'd expect for our guests. I'm very concerned to read that you room smelt of smoke and was poor on your arrival. It's a shame that when the team offered a...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

overall this is a pretty good premier inn ! we have been staying here for the past 10 years probably twice a year at spring and autumn ! recently we have noticed a deterioration in the restaurant both in the service and the general condition, especially the service at breakfast time !!! the food quality is good ! but be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r8ysh8riff
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. Its great to hear that time and again, you find your stay with us to the high standards we set for ourselves here at Musselburgh. With regards to your comments about your dining experiences, I am sorry to hear that you had problems, I will make sure...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Had 2 nights to spend here due to work and never enjoyed it at all. Place was in the middle of nowhere. There was building work going on around the hotel and the WiFi in the hotel was very poor. Usually premier Inn WiFi is usuable but not.this time. Staff lovely and place clean Thats the only 2 positives. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlefc1
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. Its great to hear that you found your room clean and the staff hospitable. With regards to your other comments, I can only apologize for any disturbances you experienced with regards to the extension works taking place at the hotel, we try our best to keep the loud works to a minimum...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Close enough to A1 and Edinburgh Ring Road to be convenient for travelling North or South on Eastern side of Scotland/England. Large hotel on two storeys with more rooms under construction. Receptionist apologised in advance for any disturbance but our allocated room was well away from works. However it is a long walk to the wing end of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMartinL101
MartinLaidlaw15, Receptionist at Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Its great to hear that you found your room to be of a high standard and found the location ideal for your needs. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the WiFi connection, your feedback is helpful and we have fed this...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveresk
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
1.4 km away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
5.0 km away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
879 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in "The Honest Toun" of Musselburgh, just 25 minutes from the thrills of Edinburgh ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel

Address: Sweethope Carberry Road | Musselburgh, Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Exeter
2 months ago
orkney
2 months ago
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Thorne, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room not facing the carpark - quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Julz0506, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quiet room overlooking fields rather than the car park, ask for room 50. We stayed in room 46.”
 of 5 bubbles joycesjinx, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all quiet as it isn't near a motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 100fussy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is only on two stories. If you are disabled when booking ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles harrym890, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had 38 , a spaciouse room with a nice view over the fields”
 of 5 bubbles davidk139, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay