We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Booking.comUSD 116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
 Click to rate
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property in May and it was not up to Hilton standards based on my room. the room #214 was totally unacceptable so good thing I was only there to sleep a few hours then off to my conference. the wallpaper on the wall that faced outside was was poorly laid and was peeling, carpet ripped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panoonie
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Panoonie, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we accept. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as...

HUNTSVILLE
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here about 7 times a year and it is always nice. We go to Scott's Antique market and they have a special rate for this show. The hotel keeps itself looking nice and the beds are really comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, We were delighted to have you visit us, once again, and appreciate your very positive and 5 starred rating. I am pleased you took the opportunity of utilizing the special rate we offer for the Scott's Antique Market show. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests in our clean and...

Novi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable. This is our regular stop on the way to Florida. Always good service. Front desk was very helpful. We were checked in with no problems and given rooms in the same area of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I thank you for visiting us once again at our our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we are pleased you found our property to your liking with our clean and comfortable rooms and efficient staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. I hope the remainder of your...

Captiva Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

No AC in room. Wouldn't have stopped if I would have known. Dirty room, with hair in bathroom and a hair on sheets. It needs to updated to cleaned. Ac repair and room a must before I would want to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherhE733NB
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and I regret to learn of your disappointment . I want to personally apologize that the room provided to you was not of the high standards we accept and we apologize for the inconvenience...

Forest Park, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel near I75. Clean, quiet and comfortable. We recommend for guests in our area and use ourselves for a getaway close to home to spend an afternoon at the pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441irab
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your getaway at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and found our facility conveniently located close to the I75, nice, clean and quiet rooms, with friendly and helpful staff. We also appreciate you enjoyed using...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel, and rooms were good and clean. I didn’t use room services or any other activities as it was very short visit just to sleep the night. Breakfast was ok, it needs lot of improvement in the type, and quality of the food

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3106XNgeorgeh
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for choosing our clean and tidy Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel for your stopover stay and are pleased you had a good rest for your onward journey, on the morrow. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. Thanks once again for your positive comments and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for $ Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom could benefit from a renovation. Free wifi was a plus. Free continental breakfast was average. Good location with plenty of restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitakJ5703KK
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we are glad your stay was worth the price. We are happy you found our rooms clean and comfortable, enjoyed the free WiFi facility and found our location close to many restaurants of your choice. We are committed to...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is far from Hilton standard, The sperience was bad granted it can always get worse here is pretty bad, I feel you're being rush to go so the lining can be washed, or the housekeepers are under some sort of pressure to get quotas done.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandera673
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Alexandera, I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we regret the learn of your disappointment. May I request you to briefly pen us a few lines of your experience? You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were....

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this place to go on some college tours with a group of kids. The pool was not open and the workout room was a matchbox. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was good and hot. This hotel is close to the mall and not too far from the airport. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbezzy
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comfortable stay at our nice and clean, conveniently located Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel with our very polite and helpful staff. We also appreciate you finding our location convenient and quiet with hot and good breakfast served. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the...

Estill Springs, TN, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room smelled of smoke, wallpaper coming off, bath faucet leaks, towels like sandpaper, to few handicap parking spots near door, paint on door hinges shows no pride in workmanship, reserved room with king bed and given two doubles instead, honor points not honored, BREAKFAST AND BREAKFAST STAFF WERE EXCELLENT

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescN133AT

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range: $150 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Huron, Michigan
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in room 214 unless it has been redone.”
  • just awful entire wall
  • near the heating cooling unit
  • cute towel design
  • torn carpet
Panoonie, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“I always request a room away from the elevator and service rooms.”
Familybama8, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were assigned to Room 303 - and found it to be quiet.”
Semi-retiredOntario, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until construction is finished”
Dan6801, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. Ours was at the end of the hall”
lubert, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 116* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 116
HotelsClickUSD 129
TravelocityUSD 118
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates