We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The good first ... front desk staff was very helpful. The bad ... everything else. Upon check in to room 113 I was certain I had entered a room that where housekeeping had not been completed or a staff hangout room. Pillows and bed looked as though we had walked in just after someone's nap. Toilet was not clean. Toothpaste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gritgirldery
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear gritgirldery, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our front desk staff to be very helpful. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and cleaning staff. We also regret your disappointments with our amenities and...

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel was accurately described, having different capabilities accommodated for. It exceeded expectations The hotel was delightful and welcoming, as was its staff. The employees were very helpful. good food at hotel Overall, a wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCSU_Road_Scholar
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Best Hotel in Milledgeville! The Manager does a great Job at managing this property! Give this place a visit and you will understand! Great service, good breakfeast! Clean room. Freindly staff that interacted with us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seaton76
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The stay was ok. That's all I can say. Things were old and worn. The bathroom was fairly clean just not fresh feeling. The bed was fairly ok. Just not what I would choose. The room had an older musty smell. The decor was good but just not what we expected in a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommycrutch
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tommycrutch, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the bathroom and the comfort of the beds received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I was visiting for 1 night and had not made a previous reservation. Holiday Inn Express was clean, quiet and just off the main highway. Staff was pleasant and check-inn was quick. Price was a little on the high side, but availability was my main concern at the time. Rooms were very clean, smelled nice and very quiet. Since in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell H
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I should have read the reviews. This place is dirty. Carpets are filthy. Smells like it is smoking when supposed to be non-smoking. Wifi kept dropping. Still here and wish we had other option to leave. Room is clean. Only reason I haven't left. Definitely not up to Holiday inn express standard as I've seen. Staff is friendly only plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robin C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly. However, I am disappointed that issues regarding the smell of smoke, carpets to be filthy and internet connection were a let...

Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This hotel is not up to HIE standards. The rugs in the common areas are stained and dirty. There is dirt in the stairways and the room rugs are vacuumed in the center but the edges of the room have not been vacuumed in years! Now for the breakfast area! There were not any eggs! The bananas were very green,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2008floridatraveler
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2008floridatraveler, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was less than satisfactory because of the poor level of cleanliness and quality of breakfast selection. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We spent the night with our family on our way back from FL. I have to say we were quite disappointed with our experience . The staff was very friendly, but for the price, and what I would expect from "Holiday Inn Express" it was a disappointment. Not very clean, and not updated at all. I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karenmsand
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karenmsand, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. However, it is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Please be assured that your comments are taken into account and will be considered for our improvement. I do hope that...

Georgia.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Built behind a small strip mall, which surprised me when you spend this kind of money to build a hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Typical of Holiday Inn Express. Very nice lady at desk on morning of check out. Good breakfast. Wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear D D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, staff, breakfast and internet. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope...

Turtletown, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We are currently here for business ( my husbands employer). While the staff has been friendly andthe room clean, there is so much room for improvement!! Pool has apparently been closed ( and will be) for quite some time. Washer in the laundry facility out of order ( there's only 1). Breakfast has been fairly good and the wifi works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarlett233
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear scarlett233, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
296 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
1.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 10 in Milledgeville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.5 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Address: 1839 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2316 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $193 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will say they didn't over charge for this minimal room. Low price....minimal room.”
SMosley, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, this is the place for you.”
DebJSholly, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor, less foot traffic”
russellh721, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You might want to check to make sure the heat works adequately if winter before accepting the room.”
Coachmen59, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from guests going in and out at night.”
brandonc975, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5