We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn

Booking.comUSD 68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
Great Deal
USD 69*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Tidton GA
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is older but for the price compared to others in the area it is a really good deal! Very clean. Furnishings while older are definitely cleaned well. Bed has new bedding and room has new Paint, carpet and drapes and smells fantastic when we entered. Non smoking room. Very gracious at front desk even though booking.com didn't transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lglique
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older but it was very clean. Didn't interact with the staff too much except for checking in. Courteous. Maybe not the best place to stay in Milledgeville, but comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate to stay again if it was the only choice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is very valuable to us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never written a review on any hotel we have stayed but felt it necessary to warn potential customers. This was the only hotel available for the night. We stayed one night for the Ga college and State university graduation. The only room they had available which we booked approximately 5 days earlier was a smoking room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

There are a few days out of the year that the price fluctuates to stay competitive with other hotels in the area. The reason this review is not a surprise to us is because when you checked-out you informed the Front Desk Associate that if you were not given a discount you would write a negative review. The smoking room...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Quick overnight stay that was pet friendly. Room was about what you would expect for $60. Located on a main stretch of road with restaurants so you can grab a bite to eat. Would stay again if in the area with a pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6350SEdavidb
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. Our staff works hard to exceed your expectations, and I'm pleased to know that we did. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

For $60 per night, there should not be an expectation of Ritz Carlton accommodations. Admittedly, the place is not perfect and is not the most up to date, but again it is a good deal for the cost. We needed a place to stay that allowed our small dog, which most other places did not permit. Since we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi A
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our guests, therefore we work hard to exceed your expectations. We have since corrected the issues that you mentioned. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I read a most unfortunate review about this hotel, but by the time I got online to book a room in this location, it seemed the best for the price. I was pleasantly surprised. We got a king room on the main floor. The room was clean. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DS R
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Heritage Inn and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Your great review is appreciated.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment I got there I was greeted graciously and was just arriving from California and had been driving from Atlanta Airport. I was tired and I have never been here before so I felt out of sorts. BUT as soon as I ARRIVED to the hotel she welcomed me, she made me feel at home, and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ondrea M
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your great feedback! We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I needed to stay in Milledgeville for one night. I did not want to pay the price that Comfort Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. charge. I checked the lower priced hotels. I chose the Heritage inn because it seemed to have the better reviews that the other similarly priced. It was a good choice. I got there early and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankmidGA
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and taking the time to do so. We appreciate you and we hope to see you again.

Marietta, GA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was not expecting a lot for the price. I think that this was the only room available in all of Milly for the Deep Roots Festival. I checked in early and Jay, Kapadia, the General Manager, was so nice, professional, and helpful. I extended my stay last minute by one day and had to book two reservations. He worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn, we look forward to seeing you again.

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We are UK visitors and were caught out with Hurricane Matthew and our original trip to Charleston to stay in a hotel had to be cancelled. We needed a hotel for one night and managed to get a room here. It was below average, but we accepted that. What we could not accept was how rude the manager was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmary6
Jayesh K, Front Desk Clerk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are our number one priority, therefore our goal is to exceed your expectations. I would like to take this time to address your issues. At the time of your arrival, we were unaware of room cancellation because you booked your room through a third party company, and not directly through our website. When...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
301 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
39 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 2474 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2066 (Formerly Super 8 Milledgeville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $85 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milledgeville
Super Eight Milledgeville
Milledgeville Super Eight
Milledgeville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
midland, ga
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the deluxe queen room 202”
ReviewerMariettaGA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back.”
susanmary6, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a downstairs room as there is no elevator.”
1nancypowers, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“single floor back room quiter”
schireyn, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean. Check In without a glitch. Manager and Owners Top Class and thorough professional.”
pratikp543, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 69
Hotels.comUSD 69
TravelocityUSD 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates