We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Metter

Hotels.comUSD 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 95*
USD 82*
USD 95*
USD 82*
USD 95*
USD 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Metter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Metter
 Click to rate
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank besjaqD5207BQ
Alabama City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to stay here mainly because of the location for what I was doing on this particular trip. I was pleasantly surprised at how far off the run it was which made it quiet for sleeping. It also was a nice size room with comfortable bed and furniture. I would stay here again if I was in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RONALD P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We really appreciate your kind feedback about your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We must have gotten one of the rooms that hasn't been revamped. It had peeling wallpaper and some hairs in the shower. GROSS! I will just leave it at that. You could hear conversation from the room above and outside. Not a very peaceful sleep. At breakfast, they ran out of milk and had to send an eldery lady that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We appreciate you as a guest and would like to apologize to you for the problems that you experienced during your stay at our property. I assure you that the problems will be addressed and corrected. Thank you for your feedback about your stay as we use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes where needed and we hope...

Metter, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newintown2017
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Lafayette, Georgia
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412andriah
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8716OSstephens
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6417SZlisam
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Cockroaches, filthy carpets and bedspreads, bathroom walls damaged and in need of repair and did I mention the cockroaches. Needless to say we did not partake of the breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay. We are in the middle of complete remodel on rooms at this time, and all rooms are not done yet as remodels take time. Not really sure what you are referring to about bedspreads, as our beds do not have bedspreads, (we have white sheets and...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

So, we were in route from a visit to Athens to Savannah and needed a stopping point. Not many options so we made a reservation at the Days Inn in Metter. The woman at the front desk was friendly. The room was clean and beds were fine. Bummer we were upstairs and had to drag my suit case up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjkee
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose to stay at our property, but are saddened to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay. We apologize for the noise, however, as you stated, that sometimes happens when staying at an outside entrance motel and not much we can do to change that. As for the bathroom, we are in...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan b
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metter
27.3 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
494 reviews
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
452 reviews
29.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
26.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
26.5 km away
Eagles Nest Inn
Eagles Nest Inn
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Metter Hotel is located on I-16 and GA 121, exit 104. Nearby attractions include Guidos Evangelistic Association (2 miles), Willow Lakes Golf Course (3 miles), George L Smith State Park (23 miles), Georgia Southern University (20 miles) and Savannah (55 miles). The Days Inn features free local calls, Continental breakfast bar, outdoor pool closed until end of May, cable TV, smoking and non-smoking rooms, connecting rooms, 24 hour message service, fax and copy service, exterior corridors and wireless Internet service. Visit Metter, GA and follow the sun to the Days Inn hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Metter

Address: 1225 S Lewis St, Metter, GA 30439-5138
Region: United States > Georgia > Metter
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Metter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Metter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Metter Hotel Metter
Holiday Inn Metter
Metter Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Metter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on east side away from pool are probably the quietest”
HermanT388, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request backside opposite the lobby”
TracyH566, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is recommended. Try to stay away from interstate( kind of noisy).”
320Satisfied, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed the room on the back side.”
LowMaintFam, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
BLWarren, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 82
PricelineUSD 82
HotelsClickUSD 95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates