We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Metter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Metter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Indian Trail
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Laguna Hills, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was at Days Inn Metter to celebrate a school reunion. A number of friends and acquaintances also stayed there so I was able to connect with them during our "morning meetings" in the breakfast area. It is my hotel of choice when I am in the area and I know some of the hotel personnel who strive to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldc875
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We appreciate you as a returning guest when in our area. We apologize for the problems that you experienced and assure you that the matter was handled. We look forward to your next visit.

Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryansA9795SI
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430melindai
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelarK8845KX
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Byhalia Ms
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This may not a new motel, but it's not bad at all. I was very pleased with my stay. The lady at the front desk was new, but extremely nice. I drive a truck and they do have truck parking. Several places in walking distance to go get something to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikemez1962
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We were happy to have you as our guest and we really appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretr673
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Englewood, Fl, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We always enjoy ou stay here, came for 1 day, stayed 2. Love the restaurant across the street, Bevrick's. This place is so convenient to everything. Lady @ front desk is always friendly, as are all of the staff. Lady as breakfast is wonderful also. Best hotel breakfast ever,. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We were so happy to have you as our guest again. And as always, thank you for the very kind comments. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have stayed in a different hotel every night for most of September. This stay has been my worst experience. It was conveniently located for my business needs but I checked out earlier than I planned because I could not stay there another night. The place was probably as clean as it could be for as old as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j3cyd
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay. I don't understand why you did not come to the front desk with your complaints so that we might have had a chance to resolve some of the issues that you seem to have had with our property. Again, I apologize that you were so unhappy with...

Sandersvi
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others. The only problem I had was with the internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monab640
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words. We apologize for the problem with the internet and we will look into that and correct the problem. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metter
29.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
27.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
27.3 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
396 reviews
33.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
36.2 km away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#4 of 6 in Vidalia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Metter Hotel is located on I-16 and GA 121, exit 104. Nearby attractions include Guidos Evangelistic Association (2 miles), Willow Lakes Golf Course (3 miles), George L Smith State Park (23 miles), Georgia Southern University (20 miles) and Savannah (55 miles). The Days Inn features free local calls, Continental breakfast bar, outdoor pool closed until end of May, cable TV, smoking and non-smoking rooms, connecting rooms, 24 hour message service, fax and copy service, exterior corridors and wireless Internet service. Visit Metter, GA and follow the sun to the Days Inn hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Metter

Address: 1225 S Lewis St, Metter, GA 30439-5138
Region: United States > Georgia > Metter
Price Range: $109 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Metter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Metter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Metter Hotel Metter
Holiday Inn Metter
Metter Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Metter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on east side away from pool are probably the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles HermanT388, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request backside opposite the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles TracyH566, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is recommended. Try to stay away from interstate( kind of noisy).”
 of 5 bubbles 320Satisfied, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed the room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles LowMaintFam, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles BLWarren, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay