We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family has such a great time in your hotel. The beds are the most comfy and the breakfast is always ready! Regina at the desk is so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The Hot Tub is always a plus after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffie C
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a awesome review, we are so happy to hear that you keep coming back and that you enjoy your stay, our ultimate goal is to meet each guest needs every time, we want to be the most fun spot in McDonough. Looking forward to your next visit

asheville, nc
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The room has a clearly defined sitting area with a couch and tables. The only thing I wish is that the wall between that space and the sleeping space was long enough that I could turn on a light in the sitting space and read while my partner slept in the dark. The breakfast was a truly HOT breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contradancer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review, We are looking for ways to improve and I will certainly look into the lighting situation. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay real happy that you enjoyed breakfast and we hope to see you again very soon

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stop over place. Great location if you are driving from the North and want start the next morning South of Atlanta. R Most rooms have been recently remodeled and working on more. They were just finishing a major upgrade to the exterior and landscaping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don E
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Best Western, we hope that you will come back again, maybe next time we will be finished with our renovation. The staff is over joyed with all of our new stuff. Its really exciting to please our guest and read about all of their nice comments. we are...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great, The location is wonderful. The room was very nice, clean, quiet, and enjoyable. I will return to this hotel each time I come back to visit McDonough. The fitness center was nice, the pool was very nice, and the free breakfast was good also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234marcelleb
1029amip, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for such an amazing review. We appreciate your positive feed back! All of our staff works very hard to make sure all of the facilities are working properly and breakfast is amazing. We hope you come back and stay with us. Thank you, Ami P.

Arcadia, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms we booked were outstanding. They appeared brand new. Very clean, well decorated, and extremely comfortable. We normally use a different (higher priced) hotel brand, but will look to BW in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sscully46030
1029amip, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi sscully46030, Thank you for giving us an amazing review. We work very hard to make sure all of our guest enjoy our hotel. We hope you are able to come and stay with us in the near future. And yes we have been working on renovating the property and it is almost done. Thank you, Ami P.

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a first time for everything, and this was the first for the worst customer service. This review is lengthy but worth the read. I was greeted by Gina, who seemed nice at first, but ended up being very nasty towards my sister and I. I made my reservation within 5 days of traveling from NC to GA for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tae2joy
1029amip, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Tae2joy, I am very sorry you did not have a pleasure coming to our hotel. We do work hard to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of. With that being stated, we do have some policies at our hotel which we enforce based on the room you booked. If you could please contact us as...

Kingsland, GA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very nice. Bed was a little soft but clean. Pool could use a mid day cleaning. Cold and hot items for breakfast. Coffee was great! Near lots of food and shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8469IYlorraineb
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in McDonough Georgia, and thanks for choosing the Best Western as your hotel of choice. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, glad you had time for breakfast. I am sure you noticed we are in the middle of renovation, hoping to be...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a hotel for a visit to family in Covington. Due to the Masters tournament in Augusta, Covington hotels were either sold out or their rates were so inflated that they were beyond what we were willing to pay. This Best Western had good reviews so we gave it a try. The hotel has some age but has had recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie D
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry Covington was sold out but glad you gave out hotel a chance, we are under renovation and moving toward our goal to be McDonoughs best. We value the opinion of our guest and strive to meet the needs of all. We look forward to your next visit through our area and hope that you will choose our hotel once...

Kingsville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great room for our stopover on our way to Florida vacation after driving 12 hours on the I 75 breakfast was great with lots of choices pool was nice but we did not use it because our bathing suits were packed in another bag next year we will use the indoor pool great location right off interstate will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for a very nice review, glad you enjoyed the breakfast, hopefully you will remember your swim suits next year. We are certainly hoping that our renovation will be 100% complete on your next visit

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a great location right off the highway and conveniently near a couple of restaurants. The front desk was manned by Gina. She was awesome! The room was clean and comfortable. However, the pool area is greatly in need of some maintenance. The jets in the hot tub barely functioned, and the area badly needed grouting. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti501
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry , for all the mishaps on our part but thank you for letting us know. We have made a list for maintenance and hopefully we will get all of this taken care of before the next guest. I'm glad you had the opportunity to meet our Gina, she is a great asset to our hotel and tries to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
5 months ago
Cape Coral, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love groundfloor rooms.”
847irvina, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were near the entrance & faced the highway but you wouldn't know it. Very quite!”
tld2015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed very comfortable”
mlcr2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get an end room with windows that look out at Applebees.”
O8289BZcharlesh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We are light sleepers, and asked for and got a room far aay from the ice & soda, plus the elevator AND I-75.”
EdwinG362, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 135
TravelocityUSD 96
PricelineUSD 96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates