We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
 Click to rate
Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a 73 yr old couple. We stayed here on our return trip from FL. My wife uses sani wipes to make sure remotes, phone, etc. are clean. She found the room to be the cleanest room we have stayed in for quite a while. The motel is the old design, i.e. 2 stories, no elevator, and non-smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popsCincinnati
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this property to be clean, reasonable in price and pet-friendly on our way to Tampa. One nice feature....two "easy" chairs to relax and read or watch television. Good breakfast with eggs and sausage, as well as yogurt, fresh fruit and waffles. External entrance was helpful with our small dog. Very friendly staff. We will stay there again on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckeesf
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad you chooost to stay with us on your way to Tampa. We enjoyed having you as our guest and do hope you will come back to see us soon. Thank You Pam Mills

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always make it a habit to NOT stay in a hotel that doesn't have a lobby entrance to our room. But from the reviews Online I thought I would give it a chance. I was not disappointed. This Quality Inn is one of the finest we have ever stayed in. From the check in, to correcting a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmapenguin80
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and our hotel.We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again. Thank You Pam Mills

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Quality Inn on a trip to Florida. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The room smelled fresh when we walked in. The staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast room and food served was above average and the dining area was attended by a friendly and helpful woman. The only downside was that some outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us on you recent trip and hope to see you again. Thank You Pam Mills

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Good days drive from Tampa, Fl, area. Clean motel (checked with a UV light). Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast. Enjoyed our night enough to stay again on our return trip. Desk clerk remembered us. Really enjoyed the hot breakfast. Will stay the next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor and leave your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

Orlando
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

After reading reviews I thought this hotel would be ok. The room was advertised as 89 and I expected clean and outdated. It was not OK. One of the towels was clearly dirty. Not just stained, but actually soiled. There were also long carpentry staples all over the room. I would have missed them I think, but my 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pameleen
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Good morning, I am so sorry you had a bad stay with us. After reading your complaint it seems we really let you down on your recent stay. I would love to speak with you personally. Please call me at your convience and we can discuss this stay with you. Thank You Pam Mills 770-957-5291

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Super old mattress, old threadbare sheets, stained curtains and lamp shades, cracks and water spots on the ceiling, old wallpaper, and ants on the bedroom top it off. Not impressed. For all the good reviews I saw, I felt very dissatisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Briana R
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Please call us and we can talk about your recent stay and the problems you had. Pam Mills

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for 4 days with my son. The room was huge, wth two queen sized beds and a sleeper sofa. Everything renovated, clean and in good working order. The breakfast was served by a very efficient crew, all hot foods served hot, all cold foods served cold. Nice brand name yogurts and pastries, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, milk, cereal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emomshart
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to see us again in the future. Pam Mills

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our family stayed on a Friday night on our way to Florida from Illinois. It was a good thing that we had reservations because Hurricane Matthew was along the South Carolina coast and people were seeking refuge inland. All hotels were packed and the Quality Inn staff did a wonderful job trying to accommodate weary travelers. Our King room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonByle
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad we were here and able to accommodate you during the recent hurricane. We know a lot of families were staying with us during this time. We wanted our families to feel like our family while they were here with us. We hope maybe next time you visit it will be a vacation, not evacuation. Take care. Pam...

Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Needed pet friendly lodging south of Atlanta. This motel is on a truck route and the trucks rumbled by until 11:00 pm and then started again about 4:30 am. My room was just around the corner from the front of the building; rooms toward the back may be quieter. Rooms each have an outside door; my door fit snug. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
Pam M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us . We appreciate your kind comments. We appreciate all of our comments because it helps us make decisions about what changes we need to make at our hotel. Take care Pam Mills

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 21 in McDonough
46 reviews
7.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 930 Highway 155 South, Exit 216 I-75, McDonough, GA 30253 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel Mcdonough
Quality Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
Atlanta

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does not have elevators and it is a two story building. We were on the first and close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmapenguin80, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles emomshart, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our second floor corner room was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DonByle, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room toward the back or maybe inside courtyard would probably keep the truck noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetoWalk51, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side would probably be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5