We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is older, but is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and recognized our status with a nice upgrade. The furniture in our room was worn, but the hotel is in the process of being updated. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I am happy to hear we were able to upgrade you room for you. We are very excited about the renovations, we will have a...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very outdated and the desk staff was not overly friendly. The location is rather isolated. I will have to say that the breakfast was very good and the gal running the breakfast was a delight!..... Miss Emma. The main reason we stayed here is because they allow pets and it is my understanding that they are changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well as Ms. Emma our wonderful breakfast hostess, she is an absolute gem!! We will be going through a complete renovation in just a couple of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celesta H
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank goodness they are doing a remodel...a run down hotel. Our rooms wallpaper was peeling and bed was very lumpy. Desk help was friendly and breakfast was pretty good. I stayed here as had good ratings....not this room. It does have a nice handicapped bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. I am excited to say we will be going through a major renovation in a couple of months. Hopefully on your return visit we can exceed all your expectations. Thanks again, I hope you have a...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex1666
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDJ2Ohio
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

West Chester, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8192GKdavidk
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliew193
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Lindsay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel on our way to Florida and on the way back. It has consistently exceeded or expectations every time. We have stayed at this location for several years and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Since we travel with our small four legged friend, we are very happy that they are also pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review!!! We pride ourselves on customer service, your review means so much to us. I will be sure to share it with our team. We will be going through a major renovation in a couple of months. Unfortunately I regret to inform you, starting January 1, 2017 we will no longer accept...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

After staying at this hotel, I am wondering whether Carlson has an ingenuous plan to re-brand its outdated properties as Country Inns; hoping that guests just assume drabby and old it's part of the aesthetic. This hotel is like the head cheerleader . . . very dated. And I am not sure from where it was coming, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMBuckI
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we hear our guest loud and clear. I am excited to say we will be under a major renovation in the next couple of months, a completely new and different...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to the Atlanta area for business or leisure, The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice. Whether you are just passing through or if McDonough is your destination you will enjoy making us your home away from home. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, we are ready to give you the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. We are located just off I-75 on exit 216. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Address: 115 E Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-7356
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $105 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just tell the staff what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 877sandig, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room without blinds”
 of 5 bubbles 857debbiew, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top room away from the elevators and one that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles amd78, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“tear this place down.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam252014, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor back side past the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles StanR, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay