We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Marietta, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We expected a Hampton (Hilton) mattress - got a trampoline instead. This place is cramped, dated and not up to the usual Hampton standard we have grown to expect through our years of travel. Why do they insist on those heavy duvets in the summer in the south...just too hot to sleep under.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

After booking I read the reviews and was disappointed. However, we did decide to stay there. Someone better update the reviews on this hotel. It is totally rebuilt. It has a fresh contemporary feel. Everything was outstanding. A great place to stay if you are in Macon, Georgia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardk999
Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. In a good location. Easy check in and check out. Only complaint was wireless access. I had to keep signing back in. Would definitely stay again. A Nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6821TJjanetb
Management response:

Hi Janet! Thanks for the review! I apologize about the internet, the storm knocked out some equipment so access was not so great for those few days until they replaced the equipment. See you next time! Chris S.

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was the worst Hampton experince I have ever had. We had reservations but the room wasn't ready at 9:37 pm. We had to wait 20 minuets wile some went to clean the room. Not very well I might say. When we got to our room they were still in ther working with the door open to the outside. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjjune
Management response:

Dear pjjune, I am very sorry about your experience. I would love to hear more about your stay. Please contact me at the hotel 770-425-9977. Chris S.

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Exactly what I expect from a Hampton Inn. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Convenient to all locations we visited during this trip. Next to the interstate but still quiet. Highly recommend if you are staying in the Atlanta/Marietta area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les R
Management response:

Les, "Nice Review" Please come see us again. Chris S.

Panama City Beach, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Have stayed here twice now. Facility is generally clean, and staff is friendly. They kept breakfast going both mornings past the 10am time bc it was busy, and I appreciated that. The worst part about the stay was the carpets in the room. The area is very humid this time of year, and the carpets stayed moist. Our feet turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Management response:

Dianne M, I am happy the breakfast attendants took care of you! We are addressing the carpet issue. Third time is a charm you know..we hope to see you soon! Thanks for your feedback. Chris S.

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The beds are absolutely terrible. They sink in in he middle and are completely worn out. In addition, the air units Are loud and rattle. I had mine looked at by maintenance and he just said its new and he "turned it down for me." I'm sure that may have been true, but I should have been offered a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria07m
Management response:

Dear maria07m, These were all quick fixes and I hope next time you come, your room is perfect. If your room is not satisfactory, call the desk and ask them to move you. Ask for a manager! We want to make sure every one of our guests enjoy their stay and get a GREAT night's sleep. Try us again. You...

Marietta, GA, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The stay was as expected. The room was in good condition. The lobby and hotel itself appeared clean. The hotel and site seemed very secure. There were many services which were great, such as the pool and fitness room. The continental breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
Management response:

Thank you Bradley C! Come back soon.

cleveland, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Called ahead to have specific room accomodations and received a confirmation number. When we arrived we did not receive anything we requested even though on the phone we were told it was not a problem. We were traveling with an Alzheimer patient and it was a nightmare and too late to go anywhere else. Staff did very little to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
Management response:

Ingrid K, Please accept my apology for the lack of concern in making sure your stay was satisfactory by our staff. We are addressing this issue in a meeting next week. It is simply not acceptable. This staff is expected to do everything we can to make your stay comfortable. Please give us another try on your next trip. Chris...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The Lobby and breakfast were well done. Besides that the it seemed like a Motel Six with new furniture. The location is convenient but it is loud, ACs rattle low ceilings with poor fittings and finish. Luckily it looks like they are trying to do some grounds work and maybe that will continue with a room refresh

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George H
Management response:

Hi George H, Yes we are getting ready to go through a renovation. I hope you come back to see us when it's complete. Thank you for choosing us. Chris S.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
3.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
5.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
0.2 km away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#11 of 33 in Marietta
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
176 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn is a unique design with both exterior and interior rooms. The exterior rooms can be the parking lot side or poolside. We're Glad You're Here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Address: 455 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-7705
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: $133 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving”
 of 5 bubbles Dwtilford, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book it and enjoy a comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles george828, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Drury Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles hellis12210, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jen2250, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The fan setting on the HVAC unit in 226 actually remained on when set to do so”
 of 5 bubbles BillBixby219, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay