We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North

Visit hotel website
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
2170 Delk Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-8761
Getting there
Peachtree-Dekalb Airport23 km
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport32 km
See all nearby hotels
708Reviews
98Photos
0Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 122
  • 144
  • 161
  • 161
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our daughter had a wrestling tournament and we wanted to be close to her and made the decision to stay in the same hotel as them. This was my worst experience in a hotel, from the dirty walls and the hair we found on our bed it was time for us to leave. Unfortunately I couldn’t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Mr. Christopher for staying with us and I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We try to keep our rooms very clean and also our housekeeping head checks all the rooms after our housekeepers cleans all the rooms. But again I am sorry that you found the hair on bed and as soon as you informed us we moved you to another Suite room and I checked the rooms you been stayed and didn't find any dirty walls. The room you stayed was Suite room so price was bit more than the standard room. Our Suite rooms are basically the combination of two regular rooms where you have two rooms, two bathrooms and two TVs so, they cost more than a standard room but still its not too high as you paid $142 + tax which came upto $167 per night. Again please accept my sincere apology and please give us one more chance to serve you the best and also if you are coming to the town next then please let me know in advance and i will give you the Suite room for the price of standard room if its available. Hope to see you in your next trip to Atlanta.
Read more
Hotels should know you can’t fix everything with paint also they never cleaned the room on one nite of our stay and found roaches on our last nite there crawling on the wall prettifying sad for a baymont
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Danny P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Travel62902469475 for your recent stay with us and sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We provide the housekeeping service everyday to our guests unless the guest says we do not need the service or they have "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Our housekeepers go to every room and knock the door two-three times and if no one answers then they slowly opens the door and says Housekeeping and if no one is in the room then they do exchange towels and clean the trash and also if there is nothing on the bed then they make the bed also. But I do apologize for some reason you didn't got service and we don't have roaches in the rooms but they could travel from outside during the opening and closing of the front door as we are exterior corridor hotel. We keep the room clean and we also check the rooms after our housekeepers cleans the room to make sure everything is clean and ready to rent. Again please accept my sincere apology and give us the one more chance and I assure we will try our best to take care of your stay to be more pleasant and comfy with us.
Read more
Staff very friendly, manager was very accommodating, clean updated rooms, overall a great stay and will stay there many more times in the future, would reccomend this place to anyone visiting the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from baymontmarietta, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Curiosity34233538291 its been our pleasure to have you as our guest and Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you the best of us. We do appreciate your business and we are so glad that you have experienced and liked our customer service and enjoyed your stay with us and also Thank you for the recommendation to all and it means a lot to us. We will eagerly wait to serve you again.
Read more
If you want to experience a subpar room where you hear other rooms through the walls and rude front desk members that provides conflicting information and that'll say you smoked in a room to keep a deposit (when you didn't and refuses to review the room with you or have
Read more
Response from baymontmarietta, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mr. Michael, the room was under your girl friend's name and as per our policy we do take $50 minimum cash deposit when you pay with cash or if it is pre-paid reservation for the incidental purpose only. We check the room at the time of check-out and if guest smoke or damage the room then we keep this deposit to cover the minimum expense to clean or fix the room. As you said front desk refused to review the room and let the housekeeper review the room, then its not true as I checked the camera and found that front desk agent went to check the room and found that room was smoked out So, she didn't gave you the deposit back and I called your girl friend as we have her contact number on file and room was under her name and she also accepted that my boy friend smoked in the room. Guest sign the paper that if you smoke in the room then it will be charged $150 but we are taking just minimum $50 deposit which is not enough to clean the smoke smell and clean the room to make it non-smoking. And I was out for business purpose and you got the card from front desk which has our contact number and also the email where I can be reached So, no one contacted me so far via phone or email but your girl friend already accepted smoke in the room by you. I couldn't rent that room for 4-5 days as we had to treat that room well to make it non-smoking room So, its a much loss to me and front desk was not rude to you but she followed her rules and did her job which she suppose to do.
Read more
I guaranteed a room at this motel three weeks in advance by speaking with the manager. When we arrived we were given a room on the second floor and told elevator would take us there. Our room was the farthest room from the elevator. My wife had to walk with her cane up and down
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from baymontmarietta, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Marietta/Atlanta North
Responded 9 Jan. 2019
Mr. Don as we talk on phone you and me never talk but you have talk to the reservation people as your reservation came online and we didn't got any note for the floor preference otherwise we always try to assign the rooms as per the notes or requests from guests and we have many rooms but at the time of check-in or after even went to your room we gave you we never got any call from you for any inconvenience so we thought it will be alright for you and then I see this review So, I called you right away and we discussed that you have talk to someone else and never talk to me regarding your preference. So, again I do apologize for the inconvenience and please give us the call directly rather than going online to reserve your room and we will try our best to take care of your stay pleasant and comfy with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345611
"Many different floor styles and bed options"
"hard to find the turn (on the right before getting to Delk road). I missed this, back on the interstate before Getting new directions"
"Get one of the remodeled rooms."
"Don't choose Baymont"
"Room 204 is great!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMarietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing