We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Locust Grove

Expedia.comUSD 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
USD 69*
Great Deal
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie6690
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was warm with a good selection. Kids did have a little trouble staying connected to wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6586XCjamesf
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Ramada in Locust Grove Georgia. We are happy you chose us for your lodging needs and we are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate all compliments and feedback as this ensures all of our guests both past and present, will always enjoy their stay...

RALEIGH
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellieb709
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103kristyg
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The $14 tax on a $59 room was quite a surprise. The hotel was average. Nice pool but dirty windows in pool room. Our room was neat but dusty..like it hadnt been used or dusted in awhile. Bathroom mirror streaky and corners of the room and much of the hall needed vacuuming. I rate a 2 for cleanliness. Staff pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14ninapinta92
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We apologize for the dust and streaky mirrors. In the state of Georgia every hotel has a flat $5 fee added on-top of the state and city taxes, which we don't like just as much as you! We are petitioning to get that tax removed but for...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evette A
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The beds weren't comfortable at least my husbands bed wasn't for sure. We had to get two beds instead of a king and his mattress was so soft that he sunk to the floor when he got on it. Then he said ,during the night it was like sleeping on the floor. Terrible!! Mine wasn't much better. Got up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on your stay with us at Ramada of Locust Grove. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with breakfast, we have taken necessary actions with that staff member to ensure that won't happen again. I'm sorry your beds were uncomfortable,...

Punta Gorda, FL
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

After driving for 14 hours, a clean and smoke free room was all that I wanted. We arrived late & I was afraid there would be no rooms available. The woman at the desk was do kind and gave us an upgrade room, I think because it was so late & all of the other rooms were filled. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1117Carol
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Ramada of Locust Grove Georgia! It's always a pleasure to hear great feedback! We hope if you are ever in the area again you will return! We appreciate your business, take care and safe travels!

jacksnville
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Traveling from Kentucky to Florida.....Leaving Atlanta traffic was a snarled nightmare.....got off interstate earlier than intended. First time ever at this exit. CIty sign size restrictions made the Ramada entry a little tricky but well worth the work. Pleasantly surprised and the little Tex-Mex restaurant within walking distance Gezzo's.......good food and the people!!!!! Amazing employees

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6497VEsusanm
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It's always great to hear and keeps our staff motivated to be the very best we can be. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon! Once again, thank you from all of us here at Ramada of Locust Grove!

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Upon leaving I notified the female about the condition of the bathroom. She wasnt concerned and really ignored my complaint. Feeling disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. I just want to let you know the front desk clerk did notify us of the issue so we are sorry if you felt like your concerns were unheard, they were tended to. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
224 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
178 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.9 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Address: 197 Stanley K Tanger Blvd, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3636
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Locust Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Delray Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get a room on the first floor, if you enjoy pool action”
harrydapoet, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay at this one for sure.”
shirleyg950, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are quiet and have great sunlight.”
chetaylam2016, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for quiet!”
118reginaldp, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close to all services. Nice rooms.”
dougv552, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Ramada
Booking.comUSD 83
CancelonUSD 114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates