We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I were headed to NY from FL when we decided to stop for the night. We reserved one night at the Red Roof Inn, Locust Grove, GA. The room and hallway smelled musty but as I don't like to complain, unless totally necessary, I didn't say anything. The next morning as I ate their continental breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveandvenus
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay with us. Please let me apologize for the way my staff made you feel while you were here. We want all of our guest to feel safe, and appreciated because you are. I had already instructed him to refund your card for the difference in the rate you were promised and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Beautiful rooms every thing was nice or better and pet friendly lots to do and very nice staff. Rain shower and Serta perfect sleeper mattress place was very clean modern and well cared for good job best $59.00 ever spent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here 3 nights on business, Front desk people great, gave me 1:00 checkout Life Saver. got the best rate for a full size bed $59.99 which was fine because I was traveling alone yes the rooms are a little smaller than average but who cares, just sleeping there. Fresh custom decorated room Glass fronts on shower fancy light over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stantheman838
Chicago
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This is a very pleasant, reasonably priced motel. You can tell it's an older property but the room we stayed in had been redone. The room was smaller and compact. Excellent design for the space. Very contemporary. Clean feeling. Modern, attractive bathroom. It reminded me of budget hotels we have stayed in while traveling in Europe. Beds were comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May441
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip through the Atlanta area. Our rooms are very modern with large walk-in showers with rainfall shower heads. We also have laminated hardwood floors throughout the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Beautifully designed all throughout!!!! The most comfortable beds and pillows!!!! Front desk associate was beyond friendly!! Minimum to none noise level. Just overall excellent. All red roof inns should be ran and designed like this one!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominique W
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed the updated new design for Red Roof Inn called the NextGen. We were the first Red Roof to be built to these standards and it far exceeds Red Roof's expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us during your recent travels. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter,...

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2015

What a pleasant surprise off. I-75, 40 miles South of Atlanta. Updated appointed room, great sleep quality, free continental breakfast including waffles, pet friendly, coin laundry, friendly and helpful staff, restaurants within walking distance, Tanger Outlet Mall behind the hotel.....all this makes one happy guest who has made this Red Roof her very favorite place to stay when travelling on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 737bonniec
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Wow! I could not have said this better myself. I believe you mentioned all of our amenities and even the great location. As always, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2015

When visiting from Florida we had to find a hotel room that was pet friendly on short notice. I called and said I needed the room that night and one more. When we arrived our room was on the 1st floor near the lobby and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy H
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip. I am glad that you and your pet found our home. We look forward to seeing you again when you return through our area. Maybe next time you can shop at Tanger Outlet located right behind the hotel. They have over 70 stores. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here during a trip from Kentucky to Florida and it was an amazing find! Having stayed at Red Roof Inn's across the US we were quite surprised when we checked in and saw the quality of furnishings in our room. The room was beautiful, the bathroom very modern - complete with rain shower showerhead. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie8507
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Red Roof Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of our modern features. I hope that you stayed long enough to enjoy our quick and easy breakfast which includes the delectable make your own waffles. See you next time. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2015

My review is for last fall when we were on our way from Ontario to Florida. We had car difficulties in Knoxville and again just south of Atlanta. We asked the tow-truck driver to take us to Locust Grove Red Roof, where we stay at least 2 times a year. It was a Friday night and we were sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz R
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2015

When traveling with the pups, Red Roof is one of few go-to's! This was the first remodeled Red Roof I stayed (January 2014). The hard surface floor is a great idea! The beds are average comfort, pleasing color scheme, and some of the other updates are nice clean ups. I stayed one night on the way to Florida @ a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explorepossibilities

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
172 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
25 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $101 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best place to stay when traveling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiahomer85, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
 of 5 bubbles 414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
 of 5 bubbles 612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
 of 5 bubbles hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5