We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
stein, netherlands
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed here for one night, we booked a deluxe room with frigde and microwave . They first gave us a very small room, had to go back to the reception to get the room we paid for. Room was oké, bathroom was very good with a rainshower. We had a problem with our neighbours, the had the tv on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laanvdj11
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had noise issues during your stay. I am glad that we were able to take care of it professionally. I hope that you will change your mind about visiting us again. We want all of our guests to receive a peaceful night's sleep. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Middleton
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This Red Roof is convenient to I 75 and other hotels share the same parking lot for easy price and availability comparison. There is a good Mexican Restuarant out the back door in easy walking distance. It is easy to drive by the entrance off I 75 so watch for the hotel on your right. Don't count on much for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your drive through the Atlanta area. We are glad that you found everything you needed during your stay, including the great Mexican restaurant, Gabino's. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Fast booking and reservation. Fast check in and out. Bombarded with amenities (I.e., food, gas, clothing, mall, etc.) all around. Best interior decoration, customer service with a smile and thank you! Top-notch..!! Hard to find that nowadays.. Sejogrey😘👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sejogrey
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and the pictures are great. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Punta Gorda, FL
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try a different city to stop in on our drive down south. There were bad storms that night so we were happy to have a nice, clean and quiet hotel. I loved the chocolate cookies! The room was modern and maybe a bit small for some, but we liked it. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1117Carol
redrfgm, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA just located "Comfortably South of Atlanta". I am so glad that you decided to get in out of the storms and try our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and maybe next time you can stay longer and shop at the Tanger Outlet Center. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter,...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Room very nice, bed very comfortable Good recommendation Getting to the hotel was easy to do, and the breakfast had variety and was fresh not stale. Family friendly and had reasonable rates and a military discount

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry B
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure I pass this along to my team. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I was surprised at how nice this one was. The rooms were very nice. I would give them a another star except for the fact that they have limited parking for this many rooms and the breakfast nook is way too small. They have 2 tables crammed in there and there isn't enough room to get to anything. Also they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom24527
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room. However, I see that we need to do a better job with our breakfast area. I will discuss this with my team and see how we can resolve the crowding issues. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

1st time to a Red Roof and I was pleasantly surprised...room was clean and bed was comfy...bathroom is nice and big and looks like everything is newly remodeled...breakfast is...well. ..could be better...my real beef about this hotel is that it's really hard to get to cause it's not very well marked on the street...for those of us that are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magic25ap
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel especially since you are a "first timer" with the Red Roof brand. Unfortunately it is very difficult to get a sign at the road since we do not own the land. We are working with the new Auto Zone so that we can have that sign. Now that you know how to get to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The staff greeted me with warmth. They were very helpful in locating a ground floor room for me as it is easier when traveling with a dog. Here for 4 days of dog shows. All of the staff was helpful and friendly - special kudos to Paula and Mindy. The A/C and the heat worked great. Spacious room with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pono11
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I see that you stayed with us because of a dog show in town. I hope that you placed well. I have shared your response with the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again and we hope that any time you have dog shows in this...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Stayed at the Locust Grove, Ga Red Roof Inn. This is a nice clean, non smoking hotel. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flhrider07
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do take pride in our updated rooms. Our beds are Simmons and they are very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels through the Atlanta area. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Red roof inn's have improved....haven't used them in years. The front desk manager was very helpful in replacing, herself, a broken chair. Everything was clean and neat. The continental breakfast was adequate, but all in all, a great place to stay for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveoil1
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for trying Red Roof Inns again. You are right, the brand has changed a lot. We have improved the quality of the rooms to make them modern. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
361 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
13 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3643
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
 of 5 bubbles 414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
 of 5 bubbles 612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
 of 5 bubbles hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“great for families and pets”
 of 5 bubbles E7152HTashleys, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay