We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This my first at this location and will be my last. First I found out the ice machines (3) do not work and HAVE BEEN THAT WAY FOR MONTHS. The pool is drained and been that way since last year. I stayed for 13 days and never had room service, every day I had to go up to the office... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear sir kindly accept our apologies for the problem. As a matter of fact you stay as WEEKLY and as per weekly signed agreement we provide only one service on Each Monday. As such you will get service everyday. Ice machine at 2nd Floor is in working condition. However, we already order 2 more brand new machine and within week... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

all I'm going to say is score is 71 they receive this score on March 30, 2016 .but if you need something quick and cheap this is your place oh just donuts and coffee in the morning. .lol room was clean shower\bathroom was clean soaps are small and towels were very white. ..

Helpful?
Thank Nena S
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your inputs. Knights inn brand serve only coffee and does not require full Breakfast. Score of 71 resulting from Weekly Guest using Hot plate in room which is major violance. Room inspection score 85 However, we working hard to improve condition . Thanks Yogi GM More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Of the 40+ years of traveling doing overnights weekly - this place has to be the most disgusting excuse for a hotel ever. It's freshly painted on the outside but the rooms are another story. Toilet that leaks and doesn't flush, closet doors delaminating and falling off hinges. Bathtub and shower you don't dare to use, no hair dryer, filthy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron D
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Kindly accept our apologies for problem. We deeply look into and improve as per Brand standard. Yogi More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I have been at the knights inn for over 30 days the staff is friendly and professional housekeeping is prompt and courteous my stay here for a temporary situation has been relaxing and I would recommend anyone to stay or visit here

Helpful?
Thank BlazeluvinBlaze D
Bob P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and staying with us. You response will help us to keep up with our continuous improvement in the hotel and encourage us to do even better. We invite you to come again and stay with us. Thank you Bob P More 

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I ordered a non-smoking room online. I called to confirm my reservations and they were to busy to do that. I got there and the room was smokey with a stopped up sink. The front desk lady gave me another room with no problem and was very nice. The second room was ok, smelled better, clean but the plumbing still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MLTArmstr
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind inputs. We try to do better service. Thanks and appreciated for choosing us. Yogi More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Ordered room online got there room had not been cleaned gave me another room someone else had already had this room gave us another room it was ok we slept well and all I wouldn't. Stay again I gave these reviews the benefit of doubt but I will consider all next time

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks you very much for your support. we appreciated for staing with us. yogi More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I'm in shock that this place is actually open for business. The room is filthy, the bathroom is very dirty and there are nats flying around in the bathroom and room. I stayed one night and checked out. Just disgusting....I would never recommend anyone to stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler0705
Yogesh G, General Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Kindly accept our sincere apologies for problem. We try to improve and make as per Brand Standard yogi More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

This was the WORST motel I have ever been to in my life!!! Disgusting! I checked in with my kids to stay for a couple of days while my house being prepared and It was horrible. For starters I got in my room and the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling beeping, no remote control for the t.v. and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind B
Bob P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced at our hotel. We are new management and working to improve this hotel. We will take all corrective measures and try our best to improve the system. Thank you for your review. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I traveled with my family over the holidays which is what brought us to the Knights Inn, Lithonia location. I was really pleased with the new renovations and changes to the hotel, my room pretty clean, staff was pleasant, really close to the Atlanta shopping areas, easy access to the bus and train stations. I will visit again!!

Helpful?
3 Thank justme146
Bob P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the stay. We are new management and continuously improving this location. We would love to see you again. ~Thank you More 

Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

My family and I had just driven several hours and we were tired so we decided to stop at Motel 6. I stayed in the car with my daughter while my spouse checked us in. Where do I start: #1 There were roaches in the room. #2 The bathroom was not clean and had no toilet paper on the roll.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Trenia

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located on i-20 east . Stone crest mall is within 4 miles. Historical stone mountain park is within 8 miles . Downtown and airport is just 16 miles from property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area

Address: 2859 Panola Rd, I-20 at Panola Road, Exit #71, Lithonia, GA 30058-4837 (Formerly Motel 6 Atlanta East Panola Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Atlanta East Panola Road Hotel Lithonia
Motel 6 Lithonia
Motel Six Lithonia
Lithonia Motel 6
Lithonia Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Lithonia Atlanta East Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to get a good room. go to another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles fredbH8958AV, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's GREAT for any occasion or situation or event”
 of 5 bubbles blazeluvinblazed, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Better beds needs and it needs to be quieter - TOO MUCH ACTIVITY GOING ON!!”
 of 5 bubbles MLTArmstr, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go some place else”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler0705, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“I love the look of the Single King Suiets”
 of 5 bubbles justme146, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay