We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This will be short and to the point, the shower has NOOOOO hot water... You will get slightly warm at the most. When we made a complaint about it to the front desk the lady was nice but the maintenance man was very nasty and condescending. The room wasn't bad, not a lot of space though but it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingdomglobetrotter
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Smith, Thank you for letting us know and doing this survey, I do apologize for the inconvenience you may have during your stay. I was just talking to Travis right before I saw your survey and he was explaining to me about the hot water. We do have electric water heater we had just installed to our...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I have to give props to one of the sweetest front desk clerks I have ever met. Her name is Ms. Sylvia. She always speaks with the most patience and has the sweetest personality. Her smile makes anything that is bothering you melt away. Thanks for your kindness Ms. Sylvia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive B
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Olive, We valued your time to give us feed back on our staff performance. I will sure share your comments with Sylvia and rest of the staff. We looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini Patel

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Eh. If it wasn't Christmas and I had to be there for a wedding, this wouldn't have happened. The desk attendant was all alone with a line going out the door. The room looked like they just remodeled that morning and quit halfway through. I clearly got what I paid for but, I've also have had better at about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marrissa M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marrissa, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You had made reservation made by Central Reservation on October 7th and you had to call to conform your reservation on November 11th at 10:40am. I do see you checked in with Czrnaaz on December 23rd at 6:30pm. You checked in for 5 nights....

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

anytime I felt the room was not up to my standards Sylvia helped me and made sure I felt at home and im from Michigan and travel ALOT and I have never had such friendly hotel staff!! All in All I felt at home which was amazing! also she allowed me to wait in the waiting room for my ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out on your busy scheduled and let us know about our employee performance. I will definitely share your comments with all my team members and Sylvia to and make sure she get some rewards. In short time she had proven us her job at our location. Thank you again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Sylviao is a great lady very helpful got me anything I needed she made sure I was happy with my room. All around wonderful lady, she deserve to have a job with you guys. Need more people to be as helpful as she was to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin s
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your feed back and let us know about our staff performance, I am so please to hear from our guest. I will definitely share your review to Sylvia being new employee and provide all your needs that is great to know as a manager.Sylvia just joined with us for last 3 weeks and I am so...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2016

There is a park and ride to take the bus to the Marta subway or downtown if you don't want to drive in Atlanta. We drove into Atlanta before 6:00 AM and left by 2:30 PM...16 minutes, no worries. Room was crisp and clean, $67 for a queen bed for 2, $83 with Atlanta's higher room tax. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back. Yes we are located in very covenant place Super Wal-Mart open 24 hours right across, Publix, Marta, Park and Ride, Convenience store and lot of restaurants in walking distance. We are Economy hotel and provide Modern look and verity of...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

My stay was very nice and pleasant and I had a great team member name Maxine that help me out and Sylvia did also I will be visiting them again. I would really recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I slept well. And I was glad it was a smoke free hotel cause I don't smoke. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Redd
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We value your feed back we greatly appreciate your time and effort you had taken out for us. Thank you for supporting our 100% smoke free hotel, and yes we working extremely hard to make safe environment's for every one at he hotel. I will share your comments to Maxine and Sylvia they will be pleased to hear...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Ga, and let me tell you; best money spent on a room. As soon as I arrived at the Hotel the first thing I noticed is how well maintained and quiet the property appeared. I also noticed that there was the convenience of a wal-mart super center right across from it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for giving the feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA We are so happy to hear that you like our renovation and upgraded in the room. Congratulation on your certification as well on be half of Red Roof Inn team. I will share your comments with my staff member...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2015

One of the best red roofs I have stayed at. Owner and staff are very knowledgeable about their work. Located around shopping and food as well as groceries. Located just off the interstate. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onesmoothjarhead
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Holliday's!!!!!!!!!!! Greetings and thank you so much for the taking the time out and give us a feed back on your recent stat at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I will share your comments with my staff member's they will be happy to here that they made your stay pleasant. We wish you Merry Christmas and Prosper...

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

this hotel wasn't bad, the location was pretty great..it was across the street from a good amount of restaurants and stores. the room had a great tv with excellent cable. the room was a bit small, but nice nonetheless. only two things, when we first got to our room, on the nonsmoking side, the room stunk of weed. second thing,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimberley w
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feed back on your recent stay at red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I all ready discuss your comments and concern to my staff and share with them your review so they can improve. About the smoking we do very serious about to control and stop that guest want do that, We are charging...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $128 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
 of 5 bubbles henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 1st floor rooms three thumbs up”
 of 5 bubbles mytmo65, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay