We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My stay at RedRoof, was extremely excellent. The entire staff was very accommodating whenever I needed assistance. Each representative at the front desk was very knowledgable at their craft. For the most part I made my reservation at the front desk, everything always went smoothly without any problems. I should know, I have stayed at the RedRoof since June 9th.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sglass755
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us feed back on your stay. We are very pleased to hear from our valued guest that encourage are team member to continue provide excellent service. I know you made your home at Red Roof Inn and became a loyal guest for Red Roof Inn we greatly... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Denitra the housekeeper was outstanding!! Always professional, punctual, meticulous, and courteous! She was a delight to see each and every day. Very hard worker for this establishment and definitely an asset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank j_cromartie
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

We valued our guest respond and concern and very pleased to hear about the comments for Danitra's performance. I am little concern why you gave lower rating and not give her all 5 star. Please let us know what she could have done better to get the score 5 out of 5?? Thank you again for taking your personal time... More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

You have been warned don't waste your time, go elsewhere look for something better than this. It's not worth the rate charged. Breakfast is a straight insult!!! Showers looks as though it came out of a 60's or 70's space movie.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gbx183
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am glad you took the time to respond to a review of our Hotel , however I am so sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. Our Hotel was previously renovated and brought up to standards. If during your stay you had made our staff aware of any unpleasantries we would have amended your discomfort... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was pretty good. The room was clean, smelled like fresh bleach. That may turn some people off but not me. The only issue I had was with the wifi. I had to call a technician to have him manually connect me to the internet. Also the breakfast. I went to breakfast exoecting waffles, sausages or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gest, We appreciate for your feed back on your recent stay at Red roof Inn Lithonia GA All your concern about the room I all ready address to my housekeeping departments and check on the Bleach. We do not let them allow to use any bleach yet if they had use it all ready brought it to there... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I visited the site and Janay has such a beautiful personality and a great spirit she's very nice and goes out of her way to satisfy your request. I think she's a very great person and deserves 10 Stars across the board.

Helpful?
Thank StrawberryMist3
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate your feed back on our staff performance that giving them more efficient and do better service for our guest. I will definitely let Janay know about your comments and I am thanking you behalf of Janay. We do see you visiting our location frequently and wanted to thank you for being loyal guest for... More 

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Room is good enough for sure for the price. Sylvia was cool at the front desk. Housekeeping lady was helpful, but she was grumpy. Tons of stores and restaurants around. Not a good neighborhood for walking around. Many channels for TV hibernation. Which I did, due to poor surrounding. Hotel is good for sleeping, then leave to somewhere more pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Ace007ky
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued your opinion on you recent stay at our location. I will make sure talk to my team members and Sylvia about your comments. I am not sure what floor you were in so I can find out which housekeeper you were giving the comments in your survey. I will make sure address to every one so... More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Being treated with dignity and respect is important. The front desk at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Georgia should be commended for more than just representing a clean establishment. During check-in, there were a group of construction workers in line before me. I just watched as Ms. Diane, the front desk manager, treated each of those gentlemen with as... More 

Helpful?
Thank henrycotton712
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on our team member performance. Yes, we do have daily every evening between 5-6pm we have company drivers checks in to the hotel and we get lobby full of people. Sometimes hard to find out which one regular guest... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The room was clean and the staff accommodating. My toilet broke the first night there and continued to give us problems but maintenance was all over it, the shower door also leaked but all in all it was an okay stay. The breakfast was simple cereal, Danish and fruit. Maxine was also great, she gave us a travel bag for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rasheedah C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back and appreciates your time to provide us all your concerns during your stay. I will definitely talk to my maintenance and housekeeping team about the issue you address in this survey and shared with Maxine. I will share your comments with them so they can improve on there service. Thank you again... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Maxine was awesome! She ensured that our rooms were ready and went out her way to get things right. When our toilet stopped up, rather than calling the plumber, she fixed it herself. Looking forward to our next stay. Your friends the Born Loosers Chicago.

Helpful?
Thank Sahoffman
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Hello my friends from The Chicago Born and Looser sorry miss you this time on your visit. I know for sure Ms. Maxine took care of you greatly very pleased to hear that. Hope you all had a great stay and good weather in Atlanta, We had a very bad weather here lot of cold, cloudy and windy. I will... More 

Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel is very neat and clean the hotel is also very clean the breakfast isn't the best but at least they do provide. I am staying here for my orientation with Swift Transportation. Ms. Sylvia is a very sweet person and I believe that she is an asset to your company and will serve you great for many, many... More 

Helpful?
Thank yungtrucker72
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very please to hear from your guest feed back that help us to improve in our property. I will definitely let Sylvia and other team member abut your comments during your stay at our Red Roof Inn. We wish you had a great training at the4 swift terminal and wish you best in your new currier.... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Road, Lithonia, GA 30038 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $128 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
 of 5 bubbles henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 1st floor rooms three thumbs up”
 of 5 bubbles mytmo65, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay