We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
 Click to rate
Sutton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickandrewk
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I traveled to kingsland for a week of work at sundae. I got a single king room, which seemed clean enough, and all the staff was friendly. After the first night I woke up with something on my face. Turned the light on and sure enough - bed bugs. The staff was friendly enough and offered to move me to...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7176UVjohnc
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Called because I was traveling from a distance and asked if I could check in early. Lola placed me on a brief hold, said absolutely and welcomed me with open arms. I made it to my room after traveling had a small problem. Lola walked up to my room, switched me and doubly checked to make sure everything was up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beautifulme35
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Excellent!!! We are so ecstatic to hear that you had such an astonishing stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites! We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing an exceptional job. I will let Ms. Lola know of your remarkable words. Thank...

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have visited Hawthorn Suites in Kingsland about 6 times. Never disappointed. Spacious, clean rooms with kitchenette facilities (not well supplied). Recommend this as a pleasant stop over point.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emersone566
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: It’s always our pleasure to welcome you back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay again. We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate knowing you rested well in your clean comfortable and spacious room. I will share your comments...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my new hotel of choice. I like the two rooms with a pantry between them. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 264herbertr
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the superb review. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed the room, amenities and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team. Thanks for the terrific review, and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Hawthorn Suites Kingsland

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5567KUcharlesf
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was ok, adequate but need updating. Towels were rags, very disappointed. Walls very thin. I could listen to the guy next door chat on phone and then snore . Not exceptable. Staff were great but there needs to be more on duty.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address all the negative aspects of your stay with our management team. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve. Kind Regards, The Team at Hawthorn Suites Kingsland

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveFood785
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Knowledgeable, helpful staff, painless check in process, and a huge room with full kitchen for under $100. Gas, restaurants, and grocery all very close and easily accessible. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparefish
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the awesome comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a astonishing experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to serving you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Hawthorn...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#5 of 21 in Kingsland
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites Hotel with Kitchen in each suite. All the suites have separate Living and bed rooms with large screen TV. Living room has a sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with pots and pans. Living like in a mini apartment.Free hot buffet style breakfast every morning. Evening social hour is 7 days a week from 5:30pm to 7pm. Proudly serving Beer & Wine, Chips & Salsa and Popcorn & Freshly Baked Cookies. Come join the fun where you get Great Value for the same price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1323 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $136 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Kingsland
Kingsland Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think you can find a bad room. They are all suites and well back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 564Bert1970, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plan on a great stay! All the rooms we had were excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles candylynn1010, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The double suite”
 of 5 bubbles MamaG6unit, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“inexpensive but not a dive. very well kept and hot breakfast is included.”
 of 5 bubbles lajoseph1021, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and really enjoyed a quiet good night”
 of 5 bubbles catesp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5