We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for providing a clean comfortable room with friendly staff that won't bust the budget!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersF5001FV
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your stay, and that you felt our front desk staff greeted you warmly. We are also glad that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable, and that you felt our...

LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was good! Staff was super friendly. Our room was very clean and beds were so soft and comfy. Will stay here again! Great prices! Not to far from the beach! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to the area! Good restaurants near by!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystlecribb
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our past guests, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to know that you were more than satisfied with your visit, and that our staff made you feel at home. We are also glad that you found our location to be convenient to...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Microtel, I may spend more money next time. Garish lighting, small rooms, and moldy smell. Hopefully I won't get sick from the moldy smell or the over perfumed cleaner used to try to cover it up. Because the TV was oddly placed on top of the wardrobe, I felt like it was going to fall on me. A small trickle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraB1234
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that you had many concerns, including an unplesant odor in your guest room, poor water pressure in your shower, awkward positioning of the television...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The staff was excellent and the room was very clean. For the price I paid, I was very surprised that it came with free wifi and free breakfast. The room had a safe and refrigerator. Best of all........ it had an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellDog33021
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how things went during your recent stay with us. We always love to hear from our previous guests, and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your visit. We are glad that our staff made your stay enjoyable, and that you found your guest room to be clean, and...

Lake City Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Front desk clerk was exceptionally helpful and friendly.suite was great. Overall, everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We love getting feedback from our previous guests. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you found everything to be to your liking. We are also happy to hear that you loved your guest suite,...

Deland
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Welcome reception upon arrival, clean lobby and room, comfortable bed, quiet room, reasonable rates, friendly staff and any restaurant you may want is a stones throw away. Cimplimentary breakfast in the lobby was delicious too. I'll definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972shelleyr
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing compliments of our establishment! We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found everything to be clean and tidy upon your arrival. We are also happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and at home, that you found our room rates...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A W
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The only thing I can say bad about the Hotel is the water pressure from the shower. Other than that it was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776joshuap
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went with us. We love getting feedback from our former guests, and we are happy that you had a pleasant experience overall. We are sorry to hear, however, that you did not feel that the water pressure in your shower wasn't as strong as you...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed at the Kingsland Microtel for two nights while visiting Cumberland Island. I had never stayed at a Microtel before, but the reviews on Trip Advisor were good and the price was great. The hotel itself was in a good location, surrounded by a variety of chain fast food and mid-range (Longhorn, Applebees, etc) restaurants. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYBetsy
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit, and that you felt that our staff was polite and professional and that our rates were reasonable. We are also glad to hear that you found your guest room...

jackson nj
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26richw
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a few more bucks”
 of 5 bubbles 2010Escape, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for an end of hall room, then noise will only come at you from one side.”
 of 5 bubbles WillfromPhilly, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but the ones overlooking the pool might be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 395lydiag, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles susanf142, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around, there are dozens of similar hotels within a half-mile radius”
 of 5 bubbles RobA751, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5