We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

It is regrettable that I was forced to stay here, I routinely stay at either the Fairfield or Hampton when in Kingsland; however, both were booked so I decided to give it a try. Terrible decision on my part. Here are some of the issues I noted: (1) carpet had numerous stains, not a big issue as the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit, and had numerous concerns about your guest room including stains on your carpet and curtains, as well as mildew/mold in bathroom, and an apparent pest control issue. Our goal is to provide each of...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel was great, the front desk personnel was fantastic. But there were visible bed bugs. That unfortunately trumps everything else.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1427DEelenas
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your visit. While we are happy to know that our front desk staff made you feel welcomed and at home, and that you found our hotel to be generally acceptable, we are...

Newark Valley, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were very happy with this Microtel Inn. Very pleasant staff and the breakfast was better than most. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper41045
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Hello. We would like to thank you for your recent review of our establishment. We are pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with your stay, and that our staff made you feel welcomed and at home. We are also glad that you found our complimentary breakfast options to be above par with similar hotels. We look forward...

OROMOCTO
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAIL D
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Enola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A P
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Very friendly staff, Monica. Comfortable, clean, safe and easy on/off 95. I use this hotel a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caron2
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we did during your most recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing from our repeat guests because it lets us know if we are maintaining consistency in our services. We are happy that you found your guest suite to be clean and comfortable, as usual, and that...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and quiet. Exercise room was adequate. Pool was cold and spa was almost too hot. Breakfast was very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueyn
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied overall with your stay, and that you found your guest room to be clean and quiet and your bed to be comfortable. We are also glad that you felt our fitness center met your needs, but...

LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The staff was wonderful. I misplaced a sentimental piece of jewelry and the staff was so accommodating and helpful in helping look for it. Carol, one of the housekeepers, was kind enough to check back each morning to see if it had been found. I did find the piece once I arrived back home. All of the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irpuregenius
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Hello to you. We are so pleased that you took the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, and we are happy that you were satisfied overall. We are sorry to hear that you misplaced your jewelry item, but we are glad that you were finally able to find it. Our staff is always more...

FREEDOM
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN T
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B244SEtonyp
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are nice, but the ones overlooking the pool might be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles 395lydiag, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles susanf142, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around, there are dozens of similar hotels within a half-mile radius”
 of 5 bubbles RobA751, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 105 unless you like a very strong musty odor”
 of 5 bubbles Y472BFlisat, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles raelynngoodfello1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay