We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
North Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

When driving to Florida, my partner and I always stay at Red Roof Inns. We have three Weimaraners, and pets are always welcome at Red Roof Inns. This particular Red Roof Inn was one of the nicest ones that we've stayed at. Our room included two double beds, a table and two chairs, an easy chair, a microwave, a refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DharmaDude007
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property.We are delighted to hear positive feedback from value guest like you. We love to see you come back and stay with us.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here about a month ago, during our cross-country move from PA to FL. The trip itself was hellish, but our stay at this Red Roof was definitely a welcome respite from our tiresome sojourn. The front desk staff (Micha and Danny) were friendly, helpful and very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skylarheisenberg
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. We appreciate you complimenting your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and we hope to see you soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We were driving north on I-95 and had to find a place to sleep for a few hours. This hotel was the only one that had a 2 double bed room in the next 20 miles so we decided to try it. I paid $87 checking in at 3AM with intent to leave at 7AM. The front desk clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelechka
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had to change rooms after check in. This hotel is poorly maintained and is evident that the owners do not re-invest into the hotel. Cheaply runned and operated. The second room was fair and the furniture had trim that was falling apart and potential risk for injury. The rooms were moldy,hair on the floors, doors damaged from attempted forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlw747dan
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because traveling with our dogs... I will never stay at this Red Roof again. I have stayed at plenty Red Roofs and other dog friendly hotels and this Ref Roof is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Our room was absolutely dirty. The smell in this room was so unbearable. The smell of mold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret V
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. The cleanliness issues you encountered have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will improve our process to ensure all rooms reach the highest...

East Greenwich
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple nights while driving to Florida. After reading some of the bad reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. However I'm traveling with my dog and choices are limited. I have to say from check in 2 leaving this morning everything was pleasant. Very helpful desk clerk upon arrival. When I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBXdreamin2013
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Very glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and needs upon your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you again for positive feed back and hope to see you soon.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room has been updated and was nice and clean. The bathroom still requires additional updates. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful dinner at Angelo's (walking distance from hotel) and we received a 10% discount by showing our key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmateju
redroofinnkingsla, Webmasterr at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling. We choose this motel because it is pet friendly. I was really looking forward to the pool but there was no way I would use it. There were several hair clumps floating plus alot of dead insects on top. There was not a skimmer that I could find. The room was ok but cobwebs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I decided on the Red Roof because that is the hotel in my home town that is reasonable, comfortable, and clean that I recommend to people. I walked in to get a room around 9:00 p.m. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The room was a good temperature as we walked in which was refreshing because sometimes at hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgdavis1962
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Huys area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel....

Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked a room here for our anniversary and wanted something a little more special so we sprung for a room with a "jacuzzi" included. In the picture, the jacuzzi looked nice and roomy and so did the room. (The only reason that we chose Red Roof was because we had our little dog with us and didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americusgal
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Possum Kingdom, SC
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout of the room was very wheelchair friendly and it was nice to have a little couch with a coffee table in front for food and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all fine and good.”
 of 5 bubbles skylarheisenberg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a "jacuzzi room", you may want to look at the size of it before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles americusgal, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“hope that everything works,if not let the desk know immediately.”
 of 5 bubbles ronstagehand, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I haad a room in the back which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 841andreee, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay