We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, yes, this is the best budget hotel on Jekyll. I expected worn out carpet and a less than lovely bathroom; that was a given. We don't spend much time in our room when we're travelling, but we do expect cold air conditioning and that wasn't the case at this hotel. Our room was warm, too warm for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elleno787
Cochran, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is old but it's clean and a great value. We stayed in a King Suite for around $100 a night. The room had a separate living room with sleeper sofa, bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom. It's only about a 200-yard walk across the street to the beach. You can find nicer places on the island, but nothing in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfordham03
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't bother wasting your money....Trust Me... spend the extra couple of dollars for surrounding hotels. The rooms are not only horrible. The staff and general management could care less about your stay! They simply rely on their location. The suites are a run down AND I DO MEAN RUN DOWN apartment complex...and it smells like it. The website is super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney B
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Courtney B, Thank you for your feedback! Please allow me to apologize on behalf of my staff for failing to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are in the process of a renovation and by the end of the year we will have all new rooms with redesigned kitchens and bathrooms. During this process, we are working very...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Rooms are large, staff is very attentive (we had a minor problem that was addressed within minutes), and the walk to the beach is short. We appreciated the decent-sized refrigerator. No doubt when current renovations are finished the price will go up, but right now it is a very affordable way to enjoy beautiful Jekyll Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegeen2017
Mcdonough, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Though the hotel is older, it seems to have been updated and was clean. The doors open to the outside and the heat was little hard to get just right but for an overnight stay for a business meeting it was fine . . . especially when you consider the prices the other hotels there are charging. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita B
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I just left this morning from a 3 day stay. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. My room was HUGE! 2 bedroom suite for just over $60 per night! Breakfast was better than I expected at a Quality Inn. Very fresh and hot food. Lots to choose from. So this place gets some bad reviews... You must understand that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chad S
Lansing
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The hotel is nice, clean, very comfortable beds, but is outdated. But they are currently renovating and that would make it a 5-star. It was quiet and comfortable and they accept dogs, which is great. It is across the street from the beach, so the walk is less than 5 minutes, but there is a building blocking the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganHotelstayer
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

A pleasant surprise at this motel was a full breakfast, not just a continental breakfast. That said: Our mini-suite's bed had a mattress that was much too hard (not firm ... hard) and a sleeper sofa that was more uncomfortable than the bed. We had a very uncomfortable stay at a nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ontheroadagaintexas2
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ontheroadagaintexas2, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday visit to Jekyll Island and do apologize if the accommodations did not completely meet your expectations. We are going through a renovation process and at the end we will be offering all-new guest rooms and suites with redesigned and updated...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed at this pet friendly hotel over the News Years. The hotel is worn out and shows it age. Get over that and appreciate the location. It is close to the Dunes Park, across the street along with beach. The hotel is quiet. The suites were huge and clean. The hotel is worn out. Paint coming off the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jogtheworld
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jogtheworld, Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay on Jekyll Island and have shared your comments with our staff. Once our renovations are complete we will be able to offer all-new guest rooms and suites with redesigned kitchens and bathrooms. We do hope you will come back to visit us...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Came to Jekyll Island for a quick 4 day vacation between the holidays, last minute. Hotel is older and needs renovation-badly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, my wife, 2 daughters and our dog. The good: staff. Went out of thier way. Very informative and helpful. Nice. Mattresses good and firm. Slept well. Close to the beach, 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank divemedic34
qualityjekyll, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear divemedic34, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday visit to Jekyll Island and do apologize if the accommodations did not completely meet your expectations. We are going through a renovation process and at the end we will be offering all-new guest rooms and suites with redesigned and updated...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
642 reviews
1.8 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,165 reviews
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: $124 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out if the rooms are actually renovated or don't bother.”
806courtneyb, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs were only option to second floor. I would request a first floor room if stairs are a problem.”
anitab415, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are worth the extra few bucks!”
chads886, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are not beach view. If that's what you want, ask,”
ontheroadagaintexas2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring pots and utensil. Supply groceries, hotel is basically quiet no matter what room”
Jogtheworld, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5