We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place for some quiet time from the trail. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub facilities are limited. Breakfast in the morning is sufficient but not over done. Prices are higher on the weekend. Convenient location to food, post office and resupply.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
tampa, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Off the beaten path. it needs a little help in the remodeling the shower area was coming apart from the wall. It has a nice meeting area well stocked breakfast for the picky ones. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a king room for the weekend. The room they assigned us had a small amount of plaster on the floor and you could see the tub above that room had been leaking. My wife found the head housekeeper and she quickly switched us out to another room. This hotel needs some serious upgrading. Stains on the ceiling and tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
Harlem, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a college visit for my son at Young Harris. The people from the front desk clerks to the breakfast folks were very nice. The hotel seemed to be in the process of some updates which is good. Room was clean except when air was cut on at a higher rate a bunch of black stuff shot out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were just there for 2 nights, the hotel is very run down with missing tile in the bathroom,stained carpet,broken pieces inside the mini fridge door. The only thing I can give a thumbs up on is the nice breakfast they had in the morning, oh and I didnt appreciate being charged an extra $ 40 for any " possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddunn04
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this review

Hi ddunn04! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you found our breakfast option to your liking. However, I'd like to say sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered particularly with the upkeep of the room and if you were not notified in advance about the hotel's incidental policy....

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful and professional. Clean rooms, good breakfast and Wifi. Overall good stay. Very good location for visiting the area. Would stay again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight after attending a show at Anderson Music Hall. Which was just a 5-10 minute drive from the Holiday Inn. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I didn't see examples of poor housekeeping that were referenced in other reviews. I absolutely loved the shower it had lots of water pressure and plenty of hot water. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We travel to Hiawassee several times a year and I choose to stay at this hotel. Sometimes I travel with just my 4 girls and I and we do not worry about anything while we are here. The staff is fabulous and very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is enjoyable! My girls enjoy the indoor pool. It gives them something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadsfamily
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this review

Dear kadsfamily, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your visit. I am pleased that you found our hotel and rooms to be sufficient for your needs even though you found it to be a bit worn. Your comments are essential for us to further enhance what we can offer to our guests. I hope the next time your travels...

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This place is in need of an makeover. Many items are worn frayed and abused. They seem to keep things clean none the less. The staff is outstanding. Very friendly and caring. The breakfast was typical for HI Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g8trman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this review

Dear g8trman, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hiawassee, GA and providing your thoughts about your stay. We value your appreciation of our hospitable hotel staff members and our clean rooms. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn that you find our amenities to be outdated. We value your feedback and rest assured that...

Little Rock
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was awful. Just AWFUL. I hardly slept at all on the ancient double bed mattress, while cradling terrible, lumpy pillows. Carpets are stained and the wallpaper is falling off the walls and ripped. The tv didn't work and we had to have someone come from the desk to reattach the connection. The remote control didn't work either, so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee, responded to this review

Dear Becky R, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the unsatisfactory quality of room amenities, cleanliness, and general condition of the hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
1.7 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
246 reviews
5.9 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
636 reviews
20.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
28.0 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
28.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Hiawassee is located in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains near the growing towns of Blairsville, Young Harris and Hiawassee. Our Hiawassee hotel is in close proximity to Lake Chatuge, the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds, Brasstown Bald, and the Appalachian Trail. We host groups for the Schedule of Stars and the Rhododendron Festival, and welcome hikers exiting the Appalachian Trail. Enjoy North Georgia hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hiawassee. Be sure to ask about our golf, spring break, and romance packages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee

Address: 300 Big Sky Dr, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Price Range: $112 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee Hotel Hiawassee
Holiday Inn Hiawassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Plumsteadville, PA
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 2nd floor corner room with no problem with wifi, we had family staying on the 3rd floor and had trouble with their wifi”
 of 5 bubbles ddunn04, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyYourTrvl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the music park and almost on Lake Chatuge”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_W_Stock, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I do not know if it was typical of this Inn but the room I had was worn out.”
 of 5 bubbles DannieMontana, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing hills.”
 of 5 bubbles jetstar727, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5