We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Helen

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Helen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 834: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Helen
 Click to rate
New Hope, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice staff, pretty rooms, river in the back was awesome. working on renovations at this time but was a very nice place to stay & was in walking distance to everything. would def stay there again and again :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420candicec
Coupland, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton Inn in Helen, Georgia is undergoing some renovations. My family stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms, it was very nice and is up to the standards we expect of Hampton Inns. The renovations do not impact your stay in any way. The Inn is just one block of the main street and is easily accessible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Gene. We are glad to hear that our renovations didn't keep you from enjoying your time with us in here in Helen. Do call us at (706) 878-3310 when you're ready to come see the complete results. We think you'll be pleased! Warmest Regards, Benjamin Rice

Soddy daisy, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here one night while traveling for business. It was very clean and I felt safe. It was within walking distance from the food and shops. My only complaint is the pillows. I will bring my own the next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your kind words. We do have both foam and feather pillows for our guests if you should forget yours on your next visit -- call us at (706) 878-3310 and let us know when we can welcome you back to Helen. It'll be our pleasure! Best Regards, Benjamin Rice

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is great--just off the main street with a nice stretch of river frontage. I like that it's within walking distance of everything! I certainly plan to stay here the next time I overnight in Helen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieGreene
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Susie, We are glad that you're already planning to stay with us again, just call (706) 878-3310 and let us know when! Thanks for your review; we truly appreciate your thoughtfulness. Best Regards, Benjamin Rice

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a wonderful experience. I loved it. The hotel is clean and you get a great breakfast. The location of the hotel is convenient to the restaurants and gift shops. I would recommend anyone to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbeanr
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

We are so glad you loved our Hampton Inn's location, and we agree that our Michael and Barbara do breakfast RIGHT! Thank you for your review and recommendation, please call our reservations desk at (706) 878-3310 and come back to see us soon. Best, Benjamin Rice

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is old, and the housekeeping is terrible. There was trash on the floor. The vent in the room was full of dust. The lighting was dark. There was a sound like a washing machine that started up. When we arrived, the parking space for elite members in front of the elevator was full of cigarette butts. That was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra G
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, I am so sorry to learn that your experience here at the Hampton Inn in Helen was unsatisfactory. The renovations we are undergoing will address the complaints you mention, and do include updated lighting and brand-new mattresses. Please call me at (706) 878-3310 -- we'd love to welcome you back and show you our remodeled Hamptonality! Sincerely, Benjamin...

Decatur, GA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love staying here when we are in Helen. We get a room on the river and it is always nice to open the doors and see the river running by outside. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is a big plus. It's in a great location and you can walk downtown. We...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiacJ6657LR
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates loyal guests like yourself, Cynthia, and thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We couldn't ask for a better location! Call us at (706) 878-3310 anytime you'd like for us to reserve a riverside room for you -- and we'll have a great breakfast ready for you every morning, guaranteed. Best, Benjamin Rice

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had planned short one day trip to Helen. The hotel was perfect for the trip. It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place. It would have been good if it had an indoor pool because it was cool the day we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani1962
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

We're delighted you chose to spend the night with us. The Hampton by Hilton in Helen is a wonderful place for quick getaways. Our outdoor pool opened this weekend, so call us at (706) 878-3310 to join us for a dip and, we hope, stay a little longer. Come see us soon! Benjamin Rice

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and comfortably sized and clean, staff was very helpful. However, the bed was uncomfortably hard and the pillows were disappointing. All pillows were too soft, no firmness for side sleepers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review us, Stephen. We are sorry to learn that your mattress was too firm and your pillows were too soft, and hope you will call the Hampton Inn in Helen at (706) 878-3310 to arrange a more satisfactory night's sleep with us. Our housekeeping staff is always happy to modify bedding with extra...

greenville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most enjoyable stay that was under renovation. Did not bother me at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly to me. I had gotten off Appalachian trail due to illness and they were so amazing to help me out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386kelliev
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

We are proud of being a great place to relax and recuperate, and hope you'll call us at (706) 878-3310 whenever you plan on being up this way again. Our staff looks forward to making you comfortable anytime, every time. Many Thanks, Benjamin Rice

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.3 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#11 of 18 in Helen
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $153 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the river are beautiful!”
RobinH394, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better avoid the first floor--the floors are FREEZING.”
Midwestbeachlovers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We optied for second floor 'Riverview rooms with balcony'.. Enjoyed the option of relaxing on balcony w/ view of the Hooch..”
612nomad, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms on the back side (I believe) have balconies and overlook the creek and it's very pretty.”
JenC90, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! We stayed on the 2nd and it sounded like our upstairs neighbors were coming through the ceiling!”
V5584VWpaula, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5