We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Castle Inn

    8580 Main St, PO box 209, Helen, GA 30545
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (32)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          Riverbend Motel & Cabins
          1,384 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
          726 reviews
          #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
          596 reviews
          #5 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Hampton Inn Helen
          844 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Overview
          • Excellent48%
          • Very good22%
          • Average14%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Private Balcony
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Riverbend Motel & Cabins
          1,384 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
          726 reviews
          #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
          596 reviews
          #5 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Hampton Inn Helen
          844 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (114)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          21 - 25 of 114 reviews

          Reviewed 14 August 2016

          the hotel was great, clean and convenient. But our experience at the Troll Tavern was horrible!!! The 4 of us ordered steak dinners of which 3 were undercooked and mine was so full of gristle I was having to spit out each bite. In trying...More

          Thank Paula B
          Response from CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn

          Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate all of our guests and strive to be the best. About The Troll Tavern: Our inn is in the same building as The Troll Tavern but we have separate management. We are...More

          Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

          Wonderful place to stay..had a great time. Just beware if you have arthritis, there is no elevator...lost count how many times we went and down those stairs of 2 fights, but felt like 5 by Sunday evening.. we had a queen over the creek and...More

          Thank kenny0112
          Response from CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn

          Thank you for staying with us here at The Castle Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Deb

          Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

          Wonderful place to stay. Bed was very comfortable and the room nice. We could look out over the town from the balcony. Reminded my husband of New Orleans minus the beads. You don't need to drive once you are there you can walk to anything...More

          Thank Laura B
          Response from CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn

          Thank you for your visit to The Castle Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks Deb

          Reviewed 26 July 2016

          The room had 4 air fresheners in it. We had to unplug them and sit them outside and let the room air out by leaving the sliding door open. It showed up as a B&B but it is a hotel. Room was clean and in...More

          Thank 1928Minnie
          Response from CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn

          Thank you for your visit to The Castle Inn, we do hope that you will come and stay with us again. It is our goal here at The Castle Inn to try to make our guest happy with their stay. Thanks Deb

          Reviewed 23 July 2016

          You cannot ask for a better location for your stay. The hotel is right in town and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had a view of the river from our balcony. The...More

          Thank Suzanne B
          Response from CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn

          Thank you for staying here at The Castle Inn. We are very pleased to have had you as a guest and hope to see you again. Thanks Deb

          Riverbend Motel & Cabins
          1,384 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
          726 reviews
          #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
          596 reviews
          #5 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          Hampton Inn Helen
          844 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 89 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Suites
          • Number of rooms
          • 12
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Georgia >
          • Helen
          • Also Known As
          • Castle Hotel Helen
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (32)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
          596 reviews
          .10 km away
           
          Riverbend Motel & Cabins
          1,384 reviews
          .25 km away
           
          Heidi Motel
          326 reviews
          .42 km away
           
          Hampton Inn Helen
          844 reviews
          .36 km away
           
          Super 8 Helen GA
          584 reviews
          .30 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Hansel and Gretel Candy Kitchen
          641 reviews
          .12 km away
          Bodensee
          1,340 reviews
          .20 km away
          Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar
          538 reviews
          .05 km away
          Higher Ground Coffee And More
          216 reviews
          .07 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Chattahoochee River
          273 reviews
          .02 km away
          Yonah Mountain Hiking Trail
          68 reviews
          .37 km away
          Horsetrough Falls
          18 reviews
          .37 km away
          Jerky Snack Shack
          12 reviews
          .47 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lynn E. T
          Roll in shower available for handicap person?
          17 October 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from CastleInnHelen | Property representative |
          I am sorry we don't have any handicapped rooms. All of our rooms are on the 2nd floor with stairs access only.
          0
          Votes
          Sheryl C
          Do you have special rates for AARP members?
          28 April 2016|
          Answer
          Response from 2travelforfun | Reviewed this property |
          They probably use the standard 10% rate. If I remember correctly we used AAA and they are usually the same. Good luck :)
          0
          Votes
          Wendy H
          What is the latest check-in time? We will not be able to arrive until between 8 and 9 pm.
          4 October 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from CastleInnHelen | Property representative |
          We can check you in at any time. If it is after hours you just need to give us a call and we will set it up for you. Thank you Debbie Office Manager
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Ask for street side for a private balcony."
          Read review
          "Get a room along the river. We had room 206"
          Read review
          "Ask for a room on the Main Street room 210"
          Read review
          "pick a room over the river or front side to get the best views"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing