We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Alpha Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2015

When my wife of 51+ years and I arrived Saturday June 20 at the Best Western Lake Hartwell, 1357 E. Franklin St., Hartwell, Georgia... there was no one at the desk but Winona was there within a minute or two of our having rung the bell on the counter. She found our reservation but she mixed up our credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McBible
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I apologize deeply to you and your wife and hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay a much more enjoyable one if you are every in our area. Terry McReady Front Desk...

College Park, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Friendly, helpful desk service. nice clean room. shower head was strong. feet did not stand in water. tub drained quick. ac worked as expected. was a good stay. no complaints. good, accessible location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing BestWestern Lake Hartwell.

Central Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Packaged breakfast, friendly and helpful breakfast hostess. Tiny (itty bitty) breakfast room. Bed was comfortable, no problems with stay. Would stay again, but hopefully get a better rate. Paid $98 after a AAA discount, way too much for this hotel, but nothing else in the area except roach hotels; hence the price?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonRN
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell and please consider choosing us the next time you visit Hartwell again.

Reviewed 11 May 2015

All around good hotel. It fit very well with are needs and budget for the time we were there.The breakfast was good,the bed were comfortable and the rooms were clean and were kept up todate. It was a very good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290marykayp
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your review of our property here at BestWestern Lake Hartwell and hope to see you again.

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We were in Hartwell, GA for our granddaughter's wedding. The hotel was great except that our room was next to housekeeping. At 5 am the sprinkler system went off and sounded like a dam breaking behind our headboard. We were given a $30.00 credit for the inconvenience of not being able to go back to sleep. Other than that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and apologize we did not exceed your basic expectation. If you are ever in the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

Chatsworth, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The online photos don't show what you really get. Rooms are smaller than the photos suggest. The microwave and mini refrigerator are nice. This is the newest Inn in Hartwell. Pool is nice. Close to Walmart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back next time you are in the area.

Pelham, AL, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Everything was functional, and there were no glaring shortcomings except breakfast. Just a very basic place for a night's sleep, and I got that. Really disappointed with the food items at breakfast, finding badly molded bread, a not-so-clean area and nothing much decent to eat besides some Activia yogurt and a little cereal. No fresh fruit, no eggs or hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting the Hartwell area.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 23 April 2015

For a small town out in the country, this is a good value and the staff was both friendly and helpful. We were just looking for an overnight at a reasonable price and this fills the bill on all accounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcheel71
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Hartwell and we hope to see you again!

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2015

STALL HELPFUL. ROOM REASONABLY COMFORTABLE. PRICED APPROPRIATELY. NO FRILLS, BUT I WOULD RETURN. This is probably the best place to stay in Hartwell. It is convenient for boaters and fishermen. Don't expect a big breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
KMMayernick, Front Office Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing BestWestern Lake Hartwell for your stay and hope to see you again.

egg harbor twp,, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is a great place to stay,its a smaller hotel but very nice and friendly,Melissa was extremely nice and had great knowledge of the area,Wenonah went as far to print us local homes for sale in area.NICE PLACE GOOD STAFF.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
KMMayernick, Manager at Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your input and hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit our area.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwell
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Hartwell
26 reviews
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
23.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Days Inn Elberton
Days Inn Elberton
#1 of 3 in Elberton
108 reviews
22.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Lavonia
Magnuson Hotel Lavonia
#3 of 5 in Lavonia
36 reviews
30.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites

Address: 1357 E Franklin Street, Hartwell, GA 30643 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Hartwell
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Hartwell Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake Hartwell Hotel Hartwell
Best Western Hartwell
Hartwell Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Hartwell Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to book a first floor room, because the motel does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bcheel71, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The corner suites are best and only cost a little more. Take one on the second floor to be away from the opening and closing of the side doors.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeR439, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 879lmf, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for room downstairs if stairs are a challenge”
 of 5 bubbles mbj2, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“if your unable to climd stairs need to inform them”
 of 5 bubbles 325donh, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5