We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Griffin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Just spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express in Griffin, GA and was surprised at the condition of the hotel and the lackluster way in which this hotel was up kept. A property can be old and need updating. But being dirty and unkept is another thing. What can you say when things don't work and things are falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTravelerMR2
hiegriffin, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I do apologize your stay was not as accommodating as it should have been. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member.

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I spent the better part of 2 months in this hotel. The staff is pleasant. The rooms are comfortable enough. The included breakfast has plenty of choices from pancakes to eggs to toast to cereal to muffins, fruit, or yogurt. You will find setting for everyone to eat. The breakfast room attendant is extremely friendly and welcoming. She remembers you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garret_Evans
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose our hotel for you temporary housing. We truly enjoyed having you here. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Racquel P.

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This was not our first time stay at this hotel and it has not improved since the last time we stayed. First off this hotel is not worth $100 per night. The carpet is worn out and the room smells like mildew. There was a roach in the bathroom that we had to kill. Front desk at checkin was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. This will be looked into, and I will get with management. Thank you for your review. I do hope you will give our hotel another try on your next visit to Griffin.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed at this property previously, but this stay was very unacceptable. The shower curtain wasn't even long enough to stay in the tub, thus we had to use multiple towels to soak up the water. The sink faucets were loose at the base and the toilet seat was also loose. Our room was not made up and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you and your family did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay this time around. I will address this with our housekeeping and management staff. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Had two rooms and was upgraded to suites for both which was nice but one room had no refrigerator or working telephone. Front desk changed room for me and that room was much nicer. Pool was out of order. Carpets in hallways were worn in places. This could be a very nice hotel with some minimal repairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you incurred with your first room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is dark and depressing, dirty and smelly. We were booked with a group. Several reservations had been lost. Some in our group went to another hotel because of mold in their room, and the hotel would not agree to remove charges from their credit card, even though they spent only minutes in the room. Photos were made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyeb2015
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very useful in terms of location. The staff are great and the lady serving breakfast is the best in the industry. I hope management know that . All good and functional except they need to improve the wifi if they are to attract business people . The swimming pool area us shockingly bad though both from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roaming L
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the condition of the pool area. I have looked into this, and I will be letting management know about it. Once again we truly value your feedback.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I think this hotel has friendly staffers, and the best breakfast room attendant in the history of breakfast room attendants.. (Whatever she earns should be tripled!!!) My only real complaints are the fact the A/C is little too be desired considering sweltering GA summers and the WiFi is quite possibly the worst ever (sorry I couldn't sugar coat that one)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CallStrikes
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I guess I may be spoiled staying at higher end H/I. Rooms pretty good but not so clean. They have a very weak wifi even didn't work in their business center. No catching up on work after traveling all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions & poor Wi-Fi signal. These issues will be looked into, & addressed with management. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you on your next...

Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We did not stay at this hotel, we rented this property for my in laws vowel renewal reception. The day of the event the hvac system was not working properly. Unfortunately we were not notified of this in advance or even the morning of the event when this was supposedly when issue was discovered. Guest had to leave cause of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemeail C
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your recent contracted agreement experience did not meet your expectations. We will share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. As we take all reviews very seriously, and want to make sure all of our guest are happy. Again thank you for your review!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
172 reviews
17.5 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
390 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Griffin is an interior corridor hotel that features an indoor pool, sauna spa and fitness center. 6 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Buck Baker Racing School and Speedtech Racing School ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Address: 1900 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1167
Region: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Price Range: $138 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Griffin Hotel Griffin
Holiday Inn Griffin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles OoohDonna2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles panizz0, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the surrounding cities. Do not travel there during a race. Rooms that might be available are twice the already inflated pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles beach750, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you'd like a view when booking”
 of 5 bubbles carolynh8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Curtains didn't meet so get to a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimvet1826, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5