We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley
 Click to rate
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My car broke down while going through Fort Valley. I had to stay overnight until my car was fixed. The staff at the Days Inn and Suites could not have been nicer or more helpful. Even after a late checkout, they allowed me to stay in the lobby area until my car was fixed later that evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiveashgary
Savannah, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 September 2016

As a frequent traveler for business, I am always looking for decent places to stay out on the road. You can't compare smaller cities to the bigger cities, so I look for cordiality, friendliness, cleanliness, and basic amenities to allow me to work. The folks at Days Inn fit that requirement perfectly. The hotel staff are very cordial people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael M, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for given us feedback on your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Please come back anytime your in our area and we promise you will receive the same great service each time.

Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveling thru to Savannah, Ga and stopped for the night at this Days Inn. Was very late, actually 10:45pm. The manager, Michael Mosley, was on duty and could not have been nicer even though he was about to go off duty and we were getting the last room with a king bed. The next morning, we were also greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy53152
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Sandy, Thank you for the review. Our staff is delighted your stay was excellent, and that the accommodations and amenities were to your expectations. Moreover, we hope the staff provided you with the best customer care. We hope the remainder of your stay and visit went well, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay at Days Inn was an enjoyable stay. They staffs are great people, Akiba provided me with great service I lost my key twice she never complained. I also got a chance to meet Micheal the GM he also treated me right, everyone who works here are wonderful people. The rooms are great ,Nice Beds, Breakfast is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devonn26
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Devon, We are pleased to hear that our staff contributed to your visit in a positive way, and also that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. Wifi wouldn't connect. No fruit at breakfast. Bread for toast was dry/freezer burned. They brought more when asked but not fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dab481
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences with the WIFI and breakfast offerings. Our management team has been notified and corrective measures are in place. We look forward to better serving you next time.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunatley it was an overnight stay because of a funeral we had to attend.I understand that things aren't perfect and things go wrong. However, never expected to walk into a room looking like this. The bathroom was dirty. Floor had hair on it. Shower had hair and soap drippings on the walls. Towels were stained. But the most nasty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddybear669
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you experienced during your visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms were clean , Microwave, refrigerator, iron and coffee pot. I've stayed here 4 times in last year and normally breakfast is excellent. This time there was no bread, only bagels, no milk for cereal and no fruit. The rooms have always been excellent but this time the toilet tank lid had big piece missing, toilet bowl had crack from...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, even though it was disappointing. Comments allow us to view our property from a guest's perspective so we can improve and enhance our services. Please accept my sincere apology that you were let down by our breakfast and housekeeping. Management has been notified and corrective measures are in place. We...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman G
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

Alexandria
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewlQ8009KO
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Valley
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
143 reviews
16.3 km away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
325 reviews
17.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Perry
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
27.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
#4 of 22 in Warner Robins
196 reviews
16.0 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award Winning Property, Minutes From The Lane Packing Company Expect the best of southern hospitality at Days Inn & Suites Fort Valley hotel, near Georgia National Fairgrounds and Fort Valley State University. Our Fort Valley hotel offers free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items, as well as guest laundry facilities and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then return to your comfortable room, featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access and a refrigerator. Jacuzzi suites with a wet bar as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Expect the best of southern hospitality at Days Inn & Suites Fort Valley hotel, near Georgia National Fairgrounds and Fort Valley State University. Our Fort Valley hotel offers free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items, as well as guest laundry facilities and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then return to your comfortable room, featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access and a refrigerator. Jacuzzi suites with a wet bar as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSMassee Lane Gardens is a must-see for horticulturalists, nature lovers or anyone with an eye for beauty. The 100-acre botanical garden is home to a fabulous camellia collection as well as several other themed gardens. The Museum of Aviation features a wealth of interesting aircraft and war artifacts while Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter offers horse shows, concerts and rodeos just 15 minutes from our Fort Valley, hotel. Visit Fort Valley State University or practice your swing on the golf course, both nearby. DINING OPTIONSFor tasty, fresh and reliable south-of-the-border offerings, pay a visit to Tapatio Mexican Restaurant. Head to Miss Piggy’s BBQ for authentic recipes and smoky flavors from an extensive and varied menu. Burger King is within walking distance of our hotel in Fort Valley, while many fast-food restaurants, including McDonald’s, KFC, Domino’s, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut and Subway are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley

Address: 300 Commercial Hts, Hwy 49 & 90 & 341, Fort Valley, GA 31030-3364
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Valley
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the low price doesn't equate to a low quality room. Smoking rooms are just that. Shop around. Read the reviews.”
mwbare, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. It's worth driving 10 minutes to go into Warner Robins.”
  • Nasty carpet
drsuela, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Asked for room 122”
288jamesa, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger and bottom floors are easy walk-in!”
532mrc, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
“204 Suite in the front 2nd floor”
daimenm, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5