We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Tunnel Hill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights while in the area for training. The room was clean and nicely equipped. Decent free breakfast. My biggest complainant was the brown water that came out of the shower and sink one morning. It was coming out of the hot water side and luckily cleared up after about 5 minutes of running. Had it not cleared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg B
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed in several hotels while attending classes at the Georgia Public Safety Training Center. This one is the best I've stayed in yet. The price is steeper than other area hotels but I usually find someone to spilt a room with to reduce costs. It's much newer than other area hotels with nicer rooms that are clean. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett M
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely would not recommend staying here, hotel not even a "3 out of 5". Rooms not very clean and the location is remote! The people are nice and there continental breakfast as well was good! But the rooms being "so not good" can not outweigh the other aspects..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueflynn
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear your reviews about your stay here and appreciate the feedback. I will past it along and see what we most do to for we all want our guest to be satisfied and happy when here. Again thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boss had recommended this hotel to us, so when we needed to stop for the night, we pulled in here. They must be doing something right--the parking lot was full! The room was comfortable and clean, and had a fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. The young lady who checked us in (Rai) was very personable, and gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you and value your feedback.We are looking forward to your next stay with us and again thank you.

Lexington,KY
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Overall good place! Clean with several amenities like fridge and microwave. Only negative was front desk employee was less then friendly. Not really rude just very cold and uninviting. It was late when checked so maybe that was the reason.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYkicks
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I am sorry you did not get a warm welcome and will bring that the front desk attention because we try and greet everyone and want them to feel welcome and appreciated. Again that you

Greensboro
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were on our way home after being ran out of Daytona Beach, Florida by Hurricane Matthew, looking for a place to spend the night, and stopped at this Inn. A number of people were also staying there after evacuating from Hilton Head and other cities along the east coast shores. We had some interesting conversations. The staff were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry P
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We know it was a stressful thing to have to go through with the hurricane.We are glad you found some comfort in your stay and made a few friends and hope you will remember us in the future when in our area. Again thank you and hope all was ok when...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My husband has training classes every year at the Georgia Public Safety Training Center and we always stay here. Every year our stay had gotten better and better. This year I was very surprised to see the beautiful updates to the rooms. Everything was very clean and organized. The staff as always was beyond helpful and went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhancock81
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with s and posting your comments. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon as our guest. Again thank you

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way back to Florida from Michigan--the usual snowbird route. I had planned to stay at a different hotel in Macon, but the corporate reservation line told me my planned hotel was booked up. However, the reservation agent graciously checked all of the company's different hotel brands in the general Macon area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indyslf
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We appreciate you and are glad you found us.We hope you will be our guest again . Again thank you.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

One night stay driving through town. Room was updated and nice looking but bed was like a rock, room/bathroom was dirty, carpet sticky and walls were so paper thin. Was woken up every hour from doors slamming, loud noises. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natet_124
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am very we did not meet your exspectations and will work on the things we can fix. Again thank you and we do appreciate your feed back.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was booked full probably because of the hurricane evacuees. Our room was clean and quiet and there was plenty of breakfast food for the mob of people. Parking was scarce since we got in late.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bethany_webb
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and posting your comments . We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to do so.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
2.1 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
98 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#10 of 10 in Forsyth
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Address: 520 Holiday Cir, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: $147 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the 4th floor and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles piper6, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No view. Our request for a 1st floor room on the end was met on both our reservations. We were very happy!”
 of 5 bubbles WOPONE13, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was very quiet. No complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles cathleenw920, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's pet friendly, so if you're a light sleeper try to get a room away from the rooms with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles yaadee, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't care for "pet friendly" rooms. It seems pet owners like lower floors so I try for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Penar-Group, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay