We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Forsyth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Portage, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Host was very nice. The first room key didn't work, took it back. Was told the key reader was having issues, was given a master key worked just fine. Room as 2 queen beds on first floor with microwave and fridge. It was very quiet there..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are passing through.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Upon checking in, I did not get the rooms that I reserved 2 months prior and called the hotel directly to make sure these rooms were available. I was given a King Suite room for the price of a room with 2 double beds. This wouldn't have been too bad had it been 2 people sleeping in the bed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We appreciate any comments regarding a guests stay. We do our best to make all requests happen. Unfortunately there are times when it is not possible. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Susanna (front desk) got us checked in under 5 minutes, suggested Shoneys seafood buffet with 10% room key discount which we took advantage of. It is right in front of the motel. Jeri (breakfast bar) was friendly and helpful. Clean, inexpensive and easy off/on the expressway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seniontraveler
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try hard to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stopped for one night on our way home from Florida. Let me start by saying EVERYONE we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. We had our little dog with us (he is a therapy poodle) Jerri the woman working the breakfast area asked us if our dog was a therapy dog, she did so in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilnurse
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear ilnurse, Thank you so much for your nice review. I was super excited to hear that you had a wonderful, clean & comfortable stay at our Inn. We love to accommodate our guests and especially the 4 legged ones who travel with the families. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope to see you again...

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Great location, easy on & off interstate. Very clean, friendly staff, good hot breakfast & very reasonable rate. Restaurant & gas next to hotel. Only thing I didn't like was heating & air system. No temperature setting. So room can be either to hot or cold. I would rate a 5 if this was changed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas C
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear Douglas C, Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. Your concern regarding the air condition has been addressed and we're working with a heating & air company to find the best way possible. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to staying with us again soon. Sincerely, LouCindy C.

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2015

nice clen room, very comfortable bed, free wifi, staff very friendly and helpful, room rate was inexpensive, parked in front of our door, well lighted parking lot, shoney's restaurant right next door,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcscriv
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear dcsriv, Thank you so much for your nice review about our Inn. We want to make sure that every single one of our guests has nothing but a perfect stay here and they're happy with their accommodations. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, LouCindy C.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We were looking for a place to stop that was middle of the road in price on our drive down from IL and this fit the bill. It was okay, nothing special, although there are only stairs to the second floor which isn't great to carry your stuff up. Also came across a bug crawling in the bath tub which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pams80
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect. We strive to make everyone's stay above their expectations. The stairs are a challenge after a long drive. I apologize for not having rooms available on the ground floor. I hope this won't prevent you from staying with us again. We would like another chance to exceed your expectations. Lori St Laurent Manager

Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way back down south. Compared to the hotel we stayed in the week before it was ten times better for the exact same price. Beds were very comfortable and they had nice down comforters and four very nice fluffy pillows. The room was very clean and had a mini fridge and an old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gardenerBloomington
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your,kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Lori Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

My car broke down on my way to Florida and a local recommended this hotel. Leslie helped me out, and let me know of a coupon I could use, after explaining my situation. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good, with a clean finding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjw3232
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

I am so happy everything worked out for you. I hope your car was fixed with minimal cost and inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again under better circumstances. lol Lori Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2014

If you are looking for a very clean hotel at a great price this is it. The breakfast had all that you could ask for, all well presented. The room was large and quiet. Leslie, check me in with a big smile and many recommendations for dinner. The breakfast lady was super. And, another employee walked into the breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glass54258
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words! We try our very best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Lori Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
100 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#3 of 10 in Forsyth
361 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#10 of 10 in Forsyth
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles DougM44, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room if you need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles w0rkerb, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking area are our preference.”
 of 5 bubbles BrantfordJewel, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the king suite”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms we stayed in there good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MiltonM60, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay