We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were traveling from Indiana to Florida and stayed at this property. They are pet friendly, and we were very pleased with the room and the service. Many times the pet friendly rooms are not very clean.....it was such a pleasure to find a very clean and nice room. The breakfast we great. Hot and plenty of food. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy614
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working on improving our breakfast options and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of the changes that we have made. Our housekeeping staff will be encouraged by your positive feedback, I will make sure to let them know. We hope to see you in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing. Bathroom light didn't work. Broken lamp. Lock and handle on door didn't work. Dirty, used, unmentionable item left under the chair. Cold breakfast. Uninformed staff. First signed in and didn't have our reservation. They said that it was across the way at the comfort inn and suites. But when we got to the comfort inn and suites they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems with your room. All the complaints were checked out by the owner the day you left personally. We always go out of our way to make sure our guests are happy and are sorry nothing we did was able to satisfy you, as a result we are looking at our procedures on dealing with complaints...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We always stay here as we return from a cruise. The accommodations are nice,clean, and comfortable. There is a continental breakfast that offers a good variety of choices. The staff is always courteous. This is in a quiet area and we enjoy staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene F
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are always encouraged by the positive feedback we hear from our guests, and from a guest who regularly stays with us it means so much more! We are trying to add a few items to the breakfast so it will be a better variety, slowly but surely, so make sure to...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to bunk down for the night that was clean, quiet, easy and affordable. The Comfort Inn was all that. The breakfast the next morning wasn't outstanding but we filled our bellies with a healthy meal. The fact that the room was a bit outdated didn't bother me at all. And I felt safe as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaymanly
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our employees love to hear the comments that the guests make. We are trying to improve our breakfast and offer more selections, unfortunately there is a limit to what we can offer. All of our guests feel so safe since the Training Center for the law enforcement is less than five miles...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This place doesn't know the meaning of sleeping past 8am. Wanted to sleep til 10am but house keeping staff is THUNDERDOME loud. Yelling back and forth to each other, running their carts into my door repeatedly, and carrying on lengthy conversation next to my door. Add to this horror the sound of a chain saw not more than 50 feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay, especially since it was an unfavorable experience. Our General Mangager is planning a meeting this week with our staff to go over the appropriateness of the noise level. It is completely unacceptable to be that loud. We sincerely apologize and hope you will give...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Inexpensive, until all the various taxes were added on, which would be the same at the other places nearby. First floor room was cramped but clean. Two double beds, night stand, coffee table, cushioned chair, desk and chair, TV, microwave, mini fridge, open closet, long vanity counter with sink, and a very tight room that had the tub/shower and toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateach
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our head housekeeper to mention at her weekly meeting with the staff so they know what areas to improve on. We really appreciate you pointing them out to us. We are currently working on improving our breakfast and getting in...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to a vacation in Florida. The room was outdated, but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. You get what you pay for, and a hot shower and a warm bed was all that we needed. The free hotel breakfast the next morning was just okay, but again, it was free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmpiel
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay. We are currently working on improving our breakfast for our guests by getting in different options. We are also currently going in room by room and redoing the rooms, it takes three days to do each one so it will be a slow process. We are glad you enjoyed your...

Warren, MI
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The property offers motor lodge type rooms, which can be a real convenience if you can score a room on the first floor. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast looked to be usual Comfort Inn fare. Not the best stay I've ever had, but not at all a bad one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and will help us make our guests more comfortable in the future. We hope to see you again. Angel J. Aldridge

Tennessee
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a comfortable and CLEAN play to stay on the way to Florida that didn't break the bank as we were checking in @ 2 AM and were to be out by 10 AM. This fit the bill. Ann checked us in and was so nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy11278
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again if you travel through. Thank you so much for your feedback, I will make sure Ann sees your compliment so it can encourage her in the future. Angel J. Aldridge

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very, very reasonable. STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT!!!!! The reviews were accurate. I would stay again. I'm very picky! You can't go wrong in choosing to stay at this Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! It will help to encourage our staff! Angel J. Aldridge

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
100 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#3 of 10 in Forsyth
362 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: $94 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles DougM44, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room if you need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles w0rkerb, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking area are our preference.”
 of 5 bubbles BrantfordJewel, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the king suite”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms we stayed in there good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MiltonM60, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay